Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Easy, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Decided last minute to make this and I'm glad I did! I sprinkled salt and pepper plus a little ground sage on the pork tenderloin before rolling in breadcrumbs. Actually, did breadcrumbs, dipped in whisked egg, then rolled in breadcrumbs again. Seared in an oven proof pan first then put in the oven - the result was a moist, tenderloin served with "my favorite green bean casserole" from this site. Had a little leftover that I tasted today (day after) and it's still delicious. Nice recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
After reading other reviews, I also marinated the pork on a zip lock bag with olive oil and various spices and then cooked as per the recipe. Turned out very good - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
All 5 of my family members loved this! So easy, tender & yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Do not use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was so easy and good. The bread crumb mixture kept the pork tenderloin moist. My family loved it and I have passed it on to my friends. Next time I will lower the temperature to 375 and cook it a little longer, if necessary. It seemed to burn some of the crumbs. It could just be a difference in ovens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was awesome and so simple. Got rave reviews from the husband!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This came out perfect, nice and moist. I would add a little seasoning before adding the bread crumbs the next time, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
To give it a flavour boost I made a few changes. To the oil, I added low sodium soy sauce, some worchestershire sauce, and a dash of basalmic vinegar. I brushed it on the tenderloin, sprinkled it liberally with garlic and onion powder and then rolled it in Italian seasoned breadcrumbs that I added a handful of Parmesan cheese to. Make sure not to overcook, and let it rest before slicing.. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Anytime I attempt a pork dish, I always tend to overcook and dry it out. This came out AHH-MAZING!!! It was so easy to make, and soooooo moist. There was nothing left by the time dinner was over!! This is definitely a keeper. The only thing I did different was use complete seasoning to give just a bit extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States