Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sshott
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Success!! I saw this recipe and since I'd just bought a pork tenderloin this very morning, I decided I would make this tonight for dinner. As I began to assemble the ingredients, I realized that I was out of breadcrumbs, Italian or any other kind. However, I did have some Stovetop stuffing mix and I thought "hey, it's bread crumbs, sort of" so I made the stuffing in a bowl using the amount of butter called for on the box but used only half a cup or so of hot water. I mixed it up until it just held together when pressed into the meat which I'd oiled & seasoned with salt & a pinch or two of Herbs de Provence. Then I packed the stuffing mix on and popped it in the oven as the recipe called for. 35 minutes later, we were eating dinner. I served it with asparagus sautéed in garlic butter & mashed potatoes. My daughter, who maintains that she doesn't like pork, loved it & ate more meat at this one meal than I've seen her eat at any meal in the past 3 or 4 years. We will be having this again and I might even try using the breadcrumbs next time. The stuffing was pretty amazing though. This entrée was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This was terrific! Made 1/2 recipe (1 pork tenderloin) for two people. Used 1 cup panko mixed with 2 tsp dried Italian seasoning plus 1/4 tsp kosher salt, mixed with 1/4 cup olive oil. Made as per the original instructions except baked in a glass baking dish. The crumbs did not stick really well but who cares? 40 minutes plus 10 minutes rest was perfect. I will be making this often, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I know this is not a 5* recipe, but am giving it to the person anyway. I saw this recipe and thought it looked okay, so I wanted to see what people thought of it, but when I started to read all the reviews, I kept reading that rarely did anyone actually make THIS recipe. People can you please make the original recipe first, rate that and possibly add your changes at the end? I really like to follow recipes, but everyone on this site think that they can do better. Well then, write your own recipe out! Maybe Allrecipes should take the lead and suggest this to newbies rating recipes. It would waste less of my time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious simple recipe but I added Italian seasoning, parm cheese and a tad of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We enjoyed this a lot and have also used it on pork chops. Very good and keeps the moisture in so it doesn't get dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This has been a weeknight staple for years. I don't use as much of the bread crumbs and olive oil as called for in the recipe. I also serve it with the sauce from the Herb Roasted Pork recipe on this site because my husband likes a little sauce on his meat. He finds this pork a little dry for his taste so this sauce solves the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made this exactly as instructed except I only had a single 1 pound tenderloin, so I halved the crumb mixture. The recipe makes a lovely presentation and the moisture and flavor are perfect. I served this entree with rosemary roasted potatoes which cooked while the roast cooked and I heated canned English peas seasoned with butter. It was a lovely and delicious meal that received raves from my family. It was easy to make and didn't make a huge mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHTZIN101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I was unnerved by my friend , who.told me how easy it was to screw up a pork loin. But this this recipe and instructions put me at ease I marinated in olive oil and herbs for couple hours. stuck it in the oven and 45 minutes later. Deliciousness ,smells good looks good, very happy. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delicious as written, also I think this recipe would be good with added seasonings based on what your family likes. I'm thinking of adding Italian seasoning, then maybe some Parmesan or mozzarella on top a few minutes before its done. I think I will use this in many variations, thanks for this great recipe. The whole home grown pork loin was devoured ! Glad we have more loins in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I've made this several times now. I love this recipe because it's so easy. The meat is very moist and tender. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States