Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I am going to go ahead and give this five stars because it is a good starting point. I knew there needed to be more seasonings added and the reviews verified that. I rubbed olive oil over the tenderloins, followed by some dijon mustard. Sprinkled on garlic powder, salt and pepper and then rolled in Japanese panko bread crumbs with crushed rosemary. Seared on top of the stove with some butter for a few minutes and then put in the oven to finish cooking. Everyone loved this. It looked beautiful, was incredibly moist and simple to prepare. Cannot wait to make it again. Served with sauteed green beans and seasoned potato wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1085 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I had no time to marinate and I NEVER make good pork, so I tried this tonight. It was WONDERFUL...so good that this is the first review I'm writing! All three of my kids asked for more, and they won't eat anything! Here's what I did: trim fat, coat with olive oil, sprinkle with salt, garlic powder, onion flakes and cracked pepper. Then I refridgerated it in a bag for an hour, but I think it would have been fine without. Then I poured some Progresso Italian Bread Crumbs into the bag and shook it until coated. Baked at 425 for 45 mintues. It was mouthwatering. Served with mashed potatoes and peas and it was a huge hit with almost no work. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
855 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
My teenagers inhaled this one!! I coated the tenderloin with oil and made homemade bread crumbs as my girls can't eat most storebought crumbs as they have milk intolerances. I mixed in oregano, basil, rosemary, onion and garlic powder. This was the most moist pork I've ever had. Do place it on a sheet of tinfoil to keep from having to scrub the pan and tent it with tinfoil, because it burns within a few minutes if left uncovered. Uncover during the last few minutes to brown crust. It certainly helps to have it stand at the end. Overall, it was just terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
597 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Original Review Dec 2003: This was an incredibly quick and easy recipe. The presentation is beautiful and it was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of sprinkling the tenderloins with a little garlic powder, black pepper and kosher salt prior to breading. It does seem to be a lot of breading, but the crumbs contain all the flavor, and using the amount called for ensures you don't lose the flavor and that you have enough left for a nice breading after slicing. Line your pan with foil -- the meat won't stick and you won't have a pan to wash! :) Update - Feb 2009: I've made this so many times and just wanted to add that I try to remove from the oven when the internal temp is just shy of 160, rather than cooking to 165. (The USDA recommends a final cooked temp of 160 for both ground and roast-type cuts of pork.) Since pork tenderloins are so lean, you don't want to overcook them as they can easily dry out. Use a good food thermometer and remove the meat from oven when it reaches 160 degrees (measured in center of thickest part of roast). The internal temp will rise a few degrees during the standing process anyway, and you'll end up with safely cooked (160-165 degrees) and deliciously juicy tenderloins! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
321 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Easy, yes and perhaps you could even get away with elegant depending on what you choose to serve as your sides. First, you do have to spruce up the Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I always doctor them up with a bit of garlic, parsley, italian seasoning, crushed rosemary, and Parmesan cheese. I eyeball everything and mix it together. Now, instead of the oil I tried something a little bit different. I used an egg wash - two eggs with a little milk. I dipped the tenderloins in the egg and bread crumb mixture twice, essentially "double dipping" in order to get a nice thick bread crumb coating. I sprayed the bottom of the pan with Pam to prevent sticking, put the tendeloins in and took the rest of the egg and breadcrumb mixture combined them forming a stuffing mixture and layed that into the pan as well. I sprayed a little Pam over everything, baked the tenderloins at 400 for 20 minutes, turned them and baked for another 25 minutes. They were moist, tender, and juicy - perfect. There's nothing worse than dried out pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
247 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Excellent dinner tonight! I did alter it some picking ideas from others here. I marinated it for 2 hours in a baggie of olive oil, mustard, crushed garlic, salt & pepper & some sliced green onions. Then I put the breadcrumbs in a large baggie, placed the tenderloin in & shook it up til it was coated. I baked at 425 covered w/ tented foil. Baked 1/2 hr & then removed foil. Baked til it registered 145 degrees. Let it rest for 10 mins & it was very tender & flavorful. My very picky chef father in law was impressed! I served w/ roast potatoes, salad & leftover green bean casserole we had yesterday (Easter). Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
230 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This couldn't have been any more tender! Instead of mixing the olive oil with the bread crumbs, I rubbed the tenderloin with the oil, then rolled in the breadcrumbs. Such an easy dish to serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This had so much flavor and was so tender and juicy. I seasoned it with onion and garlic salt. Then put it in a medium size bowl rolled it in olive oil then added italian seasoning and bread crumbs in a gallon size ziplock bag, put the pork in the bag and pressed the bread crumb mixture on. Cooked it at 350 uncovered for 1 hour. YUMM Thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
One of our favorite pork recipes...and so easy! Should be called "Pork Prime Rib." I rubbed the tenderloin with garlic salt and pepper before breading. I also used garlic/rosemary olive oil mixed with the Italian bread crumbs. I made a brown gravy with merlot to go with it and it was a PERFECT meal with mashed potatoes and green beans. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Wonderful and easy. Like others, I did season the pork before the breading and oil went on...using pepper, garlic powder, italian seasoning and paprika. I then used a garlic flavored oil before breading it in a mixture consisting of Panko crumbs and Parmesan cheese. It does brown up quickley, as others mentioned, so I tented mine with foil for the first half of the cooking time (taking a tip from friend, suemck!). Will definitely use this one again. Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States