Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Overall, I followed the recipe pretty closely. I did take the advice of other reviewers and marinated the pork in an herb mixture for 1 hour first. The flavor was good, but I will add even more garlic and herbs next time. I originally thought this recipe was only "OK", and gave it three stars. When I remarked on it to my husband, he said that he really liked it and wanted me to make it again. I changed my review to four stars to take his opinion into account. He liked it because the meat stayed moist and tender. It didn't bother him at all that the breading fell off like dry sand. I had expected a breading that would be crispy on the outside, but moist enough to cling to the meat like oven-fried chicken. This recipe does not deliver a coating that sticks, but it does protect the meat from drying out in the oven. The olive-oil soaked breadcrumbs form an effective moisture barrier such that the crumbs brown instead of the meat. Letting the meat rest after leaving the oven does stabilize the crumbs enough to make it to the table for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is our new favorite way to eat pork tenderloin! Served it at a dinner party and was met with rave reviews. I prepared in advance and put in fridge. Pulled out half hour before baking and stuck in oven. Needed closer to 45 minutes to cook through to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymakin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My entire family loved it. So simple, moist and delicious. I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
My entire family loved it! I've used Italian bread crumbs and garlic/herb-both are good but we liked the garlic/herb better. Have used on pork and chicken breasts-both are yummy. Super easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Rubbed with olive oil, sprinkled with garlic and onion powder then the italian bread crumbs. Since 2 tenderloins come in one package it took closer to an hour to cook, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great recipe. I would serve it to guests, it is that good. I will add it to our regular rotation since it is so simple and has ingredients that are always in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I always mess up pork, but this is the easiest and most tasty recipe I've ever made! My husband and I both LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My family liked this recipe. Easy. I dried pork loin well so crumb mixture will stick to the meat. I put meat in pan lined with aluminum foil and made a tent over meat. Meat is moist but coating was soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
The name says it all. Go through 87 variations if you want, but this one is perfect AS IS. At most, a little salt/pepper/garlic seasoning first, and I like just rubbing the oil right on the pork and rolling it around in the bread crumbs (easier). Do tent with foil while cooking to prevent burning bread crumbs, and remove from oven at around 160 degrees (it will cook more while resting).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lory
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written, and it was both moist and delicious. I used a 2-pk pork tenderloin purchased from Sam's Club, and only needed to trim off the tough "silver skin" and then follow the recipe. Easy peasy, and my company, an accomplished cook, called it her new favorite pork dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 71-80 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States