Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
My family fell in love with this simple recipe!! I added Rosemary & onion powder to it. It was a huge hit! Love it! Plan on fixing it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robspinkdrink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blountsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very easy! Followed another reviewer's advice and added dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Oh my, this was amazing! I've never made such a moist tenderloin, it was so easy. Wish I could give it ten stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This looked good and easy and it was actually both. I read many reviews before doing this, and decided to try it first without any modifications except lining the pan with foil and tenting the tenderloin. I have a digital accurate oven and did not use a meat thermometer or probe.The bread crumbs at the ends were still a bit charred. Also, the tenderloin shrunk up a little and pulled away at the ends of the crusting. I think cooking at a little bit lower temp will fix this. Contadina Seasoned Bread Crumbs, an old standby, were very flavorful right out of the container. Next time I do this I'll use fewer breadcrumbs and maybe rub some egg yolk over the tenderloin to help the crumb mixture stick. Again, it was easy to prep, and was plenty good fixed up and cooked up exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I was impressed with the flavor and moistness of this recipe that I took it down to my Dad's restaurant were I work as a cook to let him try it..Guess what is on our lunch special tomarrow. We are just trying to give it a better name...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Made this last night - after reading so many reviews I put the breadcrumbs in a baggie and pressed them into the tenderloin. It was very tasty but it never "crusted" up... Can anyone help me? Did I need more olive oil? All the tips on seasoning were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Just made this tonight...My 11 yr old boy (who is not fond of any meat) loved it!!! It was tender, juicy and tasted great....A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I have made this many times. I add salt, pepper and garlic powder to taste in the crumb mixture before adding the oil. Also, dry your pork loin well so that the mixture will stick to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was so DELICIOUS! My husband ABSOLUTELY loved this! I did do what other reveiwers did too. I spiced it up with garlic salt, rosemary,a little salt+pepper and then rubbed it down with dijon mustard. Then I let it marinate in the olive oil in a bag in the fridge for 1 1/2hrs. Then I took it out and rolled it in the breadcrumbs and put it in a pan with aluminum foil(made a tent)and stuck it in the oven until it reached 145-150 degrees. Took it out and let it rest for 10mins. I also made a sauce from another recipie on here "Pork Tenderloin with Dijon Marsala sauce". It was banging ya'll!! THANKS for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownie121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Super easy - very moist and delicious! After coating oil on pork, I seasoned with garlic, pepper, salt and rosemary and then coated with Panko. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndianaKathy

Displaying results 71-80 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States