Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
The first time I made this, I found it very hard to get the breadcrumbs to adhere to the pork. This time I took the advice of "DIANAMATT" and first oiled the pork (after salting and peppering it) then rolled it in the breadcrumbs. This worked better for me. And I used lemon flavored panko breadcrumbs by Progresso - this absoultely gave it a wonderful flavor! I think lemon is great with pork. I didn't give it five stars only because the crumbs still don't fully adhere this way, but it was definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middle Village, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Read the reviews and we marinated the pork beforehand in olive oil, garlic, and some herbs. The recipe called for way too much bread crumbs. I also tented the pork for 30 minutes as some of the reviews recommended. My husband loved it, I liked it. It just lacked something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmacmillans6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delish, I spiced according to my taste, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very moist, easy and inexpensive. This one goes into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We loved this. Unbelievably easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was very tasty but I would cut the amount of bread crumbs down by half. I used a 2 lb tenderloin as suggested but there was way too much bread crumb mixture. I am not a huge fan of Italian flavored bread crumbs so I think next time I will make my own crumb/herb mixture. The meat came out moist and tender...very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Easy & good! I did add garlic, but other that followed recipe. Very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Easy to prepare, and I added seasonings rub to exterior of tenderloin prior to adding coating--very good and "fast to bake"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Made this once and it was absolutely wonderful. I didn't have the Italian seasoned bread crumbs, I only had plain bread crumbs. So I added Italian seasonings to it and it turned out great. It has been asked for by my husband more than once, so this is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lanesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made this for my family and everyone loved it. Even my daughter who usually says pork is "dry" loved it. So super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
so easy and good i did cover it in foil tent style and it stayed nice an moist family loved it. it looks so nice cut on a plate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grimace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States