Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I just put this in the oven, but not without tweaking it. I'm sure that it will be juicy with this technique I could not get the bread crumb and oil mix to stick. Wonder what others did that got them to stick. I added an egg to the crumbs and oil and finally got it to stay on. I probably should have seasoned the meat before, but was having enough to cope with the crumbs. My tenderloin was only 18oz not 2 lb. I used fresh bread crumbs, so maybe they don't stick as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was perfect! Made exactly as the recipe said. Super moist and my kids even loved it. So it's a keeper in out house. Sooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Very good. My modifications: I sprayed the pork with olive oil (using my Misto) then seasoned with onion powder, garlic salt, fresh ground pepper, and dried rosemary. I coated it with Panko crumbs, put it on a foil lined cookie sheet, and baked at 425 until my meat thermometer read 155. Moist, tender, flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Wow, this a simple dish, but it does not lack in the flavor department!! I was so shocked. My husband asked what was on it and I said breadcrumbs. He couldn't believe that one ingredient could make it sooooo flavorful. It also cooked perfectly, even though it took so long. I will definitely use this as a base recipe and mix it up with some different spices, bread crumbs, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was easy, but it was not elegant. It reminded us of Shake and Bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Is this tender or what?! I have to admit that the limited ingredient list worried me a little but then again, it is what intrigued me. I would highly suggest that you do the recipe “as is” the first time and not modify it to a point that it is not longer the same recipe. I even broke my rule and decided to tent it for half of the time, after reading some reviews. I did not come out as “crunchy” as I would have like. So next time, and there will be a next time, I will not tent it. However, that did not dent my reaction to how moist, tender, and good this simple recipe was. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Dry and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Excellent, and couldn't be any easier. As mentioned by several reviewers, this dish accommodates quite a variety of seasonings and flavorings. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Used a 1lb. Pork tenderloin. Seasoned with spices of choice first, olive oil next, placed the pork in a plastic bag with bread crumbs, till covered nicely. Baked at 350 for 45 minutes. The pork was in fact very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States