Easy and Delicious Mexican Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These pork chops are very good. I use medium salsa instead of picante sauce and tomato sauce and also add corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is so easy and tasty! I did everything as is in recipe, except I used 1/2 cup my grandpas salsa and 1/2 cup chili verde sauce. We had thin pork chops....turned out great. Will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved this recipe, it was so easy & tasty..... I added Pico De Gallo instead of Picante Sauce & bought the thick pork chops from Costco. The meat was so tender & juicy! I will definitely be making this again, there was no left overs??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I prepared this for dinner tonight, subbing the picante with salsa as it was all I had on hand. Except for the fact that the rice took forever to cook, it turned out great and was delicious! I will be fixing this dish again, although I have to figure out how to deal with the rice issue. If not for the rice issue, I'd give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane R.
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Loved it! The rice had great flavor. In contrast with other reviews about the rice being undercooked, mine was actually soft and in fact a little "mushy". I followed the recipe exactly except substituted cheddar cheese for Mexican cheese. Yummy! Oh yeah I used a Mexican seasoning for the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
4 out of 5 of us liked it! I think the 5 yr old would have liked the rice at least if she would have tried it. I have fussy kids and was so glad the older 2 liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I would give a billion stars if possible ... I cooked this for the family tonight and my wife loved it we all agree this is the best pork chops I've ever eaten this recipe will defiantly be going onto our cookbook ... The substitutions I made was bone in chops and ro tel instead of tomato sauce topped with jalapeños instead of shredded cheese I used velveta toppers queso Blanca cheese then followed everything else exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I have to give it only 4 stars because I baked it as directed and the rice was uncooked...it needed more time to stop being "crunchy". If I would have cooked it longer, the pork chops would have dried out completely. I'm not sure if I would make this one again or not? We love spicy food, so I added a lot of cayenne, hot sauce, used hot salsa, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Rated perfect by all ages. Only alteration to the recipe was to rub the chops in Mexican seasoning before browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Pork ended up a bit tough, and I only seared for about 2 minutes over side. I will make this again, but I'd be tempted to make it with raw chicken strips (or maybe breasts) or raw pork chops without searing. I didn't have any tomato sauce, so I used my immersion blender to purée diced tomatoes. I didn't have picante sauce either, but I found a recipe for "Copycat Pace Picante Sauce" on food.com that worked really nicely. I really liked the rice in this recipe. It came out with a little crunch, which I liked a lot. Spice level was great. Other than the alterations with the tomato sauce, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States