Easy and Delicious Mexican Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
My family really enjoyed this dish. I doubled the tomatoe sauce and used chunky medium salsa. I also doubled the cheese and added sour cream when served. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
WARNING! If you use half a cup of picante sauce, this is very spicy! I loveee spicy food, and it was almost too intense for me. If you're sensitive to spice, consider using a mild picante sauce or salsa instead. That aside, this was a delicious, easy meal. I substituted condensed tomato soup for the tomato sauce because I realized too late we were out. I also didn't brown my chops first because they were really thin and it would've dried them out. Everything else I followed to a T. I sprinkled green onion over the cheese before serving, and added sour cream to make the heat less intense. This was so good, and my boyfriend asked me to add it to the rotation... But to make it less spicy next time due to his acid reflux ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daytripperrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Reminds me of different ways my mother would "bake chops" with rice, easy and tasty. I ommited the green bell pepper and exchanged with fresh Pasilla and Jalapenos. I suppose you can heat this dish up to your personal palate. A dalop of sour cream to top! Great Submission, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Somerset, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Awesome!!! This was incredible, much better then we expected. Our pork chops were thinly sliced and we followed the recipe exactly. It was nice to have pork chops with with a different spin on them. If you like Mexican food, you will really enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caitilou
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
i followed this recipe exactly, except i halfed all the ingredients as I was only cooking for 2 people. but it was super easy and turned out great! my bf had 2.5 servings, which usually doesnt happen with my cooking;) delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This came out great, I didn't add bell pepper(didn't have any), only had a 4 pack of chops. Next time I might try with chicken. I liked it, my 3 & 5 year old boys didn't (they do not like anything I try thats new).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Delicious, just started trying online recipes, perfect one to begin with. Neighbors loved the aroma as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
not a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This turned out great! I used instant brown rice, because that was all I had on hand. I used 1 c. rice, 1 can of diced tomatoes, and 3/4 c. of water with the taco seasoning and placed the pork chops and peppers on top. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes, then 10 minutes more with cheese on top and the rice turned out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes that I have tried!! I topped it with homemade guacamole light sour cream! I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States