Easy and Delicious Mexican Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
We used quinoa instead of white rice. It cooks the same, but is so much healthier! Only had yellow peppers so used that instead too. Kids did not think dish was spicy & followed it exactly. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This turned out just OK. I halved the recipe, but used a whole green pepper. I also added onions and a sliced jalepeno pepper. The pork chop seemed dry to me. I am giving it four stars because of the ease of preparation, which was simple and with ingredients that are usually on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
pretty good stuff! My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fenicole0228

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This turned out great! I used instant brown rice, because that was all I had on hand. I used 1 c. rice, 1 can of diced tomatoes, and 3/4 c. of water with the taco seasoning and placed the pork chops and peppers on top. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes, then 10 minutes more with cheese on top and the rice turned out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
WARNING! If you use half a cup of picante sauce, this is very spicy! I loveee spicy food, and it was almost too intense for me. If you're sensitive to spice, consider using a mild picante sauce or salsa instead. That aside, this was a delicious, easy meal. I substituted condensed tomato soup for the tomato sauce because I realized too late we were out. I also didn't brown my chops first because they were really thin and it would've dried them out. Everything else I followed to a T. I sprinkled green onion over the cheese before serving, and added sour cream to make the heat less intense. This was so good, and my boyfriend asked me to add it to the rotation... But to make it less spicy next time due to his acid reflux ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daytripperrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Awesome! And easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
not a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Reminds me of different ways my mother would "bake chops" with rice, easy and tasty. I ommited the green bell pepper and exchanged with fresh Pasilla and Jalapenos. I suppose you can heat this dish up to your personal palate. A dalop of sour cream to top! Great Submission, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Somerset, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caitilou
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
i followed this recipe exactly, except i halfed all the ingredients as I was only cooking for 2 people. but it was super easy and turned out great! my bf had 2.5 servings, which usually doesnt happen with my cooking;) delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Delicious, just started trying online recipes, perfect one to begin with. Neighbors loved the aroma as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States