Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
My husband is on Weight Watchers so I made this recipe with fat free zesty italian and fat free cream cheese and he thought it was GREAT! It is only 6 points per 3 ounce serving of chicken, for any other weight watchers out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
This was so good. I modified the recipe a bit. The other reviews talked about how it was too rich and didn't reheat very well, so I used 8 oz. of lite Velveeta in place of the cream cheese. It created a very creamy sauce that reheated very well. Also, I made it low-fat by using reduced fat soup and reduced calorie salad dressing. VERY tasty! I'm going to try it again and freeze it for a friend who just had a baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
This came out very well! I read all of the reviews first, so I added a few things. First I cut the cooking time on the chicken, and shredded it, but left it rather chunky. I added one whole can of chicken broth instead of a cup, and left simmering a little longer than an hour. (It wasn't dry AT ALL) I added some frozen green beans and peas in that last hour. Right before serving I stirred in some chopped, fresh cilantro...I had tasted it and it needed something, so I tried the cilantro and it was GREAT! I served it over some stuffed ravioli I had in the freezer--it was mozzarella and spinach ravioli, and I topped it all off with the herb and cheese mixture the ravioli came with. All in all, it came out great...my husband and I both had seconds (thirds...). ;o) I loved the sauce! Next time I'll try it with some chopped spinach mixed in... THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This was very good. I threw everything in at one and used frozen chicken breasts. The cream cheese did not completely dissolve but I'm not picky. My husb. said it was a little too cheesy for him but liked it otherwise. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
THIS WAS A HUGE HIT for me and my 4 guests. I put everything in the crockpot at once; added spoonfulls of the cream cheese into the sauce. I used reduced fat dressing, reduced fat cream cheese, and the cream of chicken soup I used was not condensed. Halfway through cooking, I stirred the sauce since the cream cheese didn't melt as well. Around the 5th hour, I cut the chicken up into smaller pieces and cooked for another hour. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER8470

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
I made this w/ homemade dressing and I added a sliced onion which I cooked on low for 3 hrs. I drained it and added 1 can Herbed cr. of chick soup, an 8 oz. can of mushrooms w/ liquid, 1 teas. chick. soup base, and the 8 oz. cream cheese. FANTASTIC!!! Serve over rice {I like Jasmine or Basmati} or noodles!! I made my dressing using garlic red wine vinegar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLNLYTTON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
WOW! Moist, tender chicken pieces and tasty flavorful sauce. What more could we ask for. I followed the recipe for the most part, except I cut the Italian dressing to 4 ounces and didn't drain it off. Delicious over angel hair pasta, with green beans and spinach salad.This is a keeper for busy day with no time to cook. Thanks Monika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This is very good. After thawing my chicken, I found it only needed 4 1/2 hours to cook. Then I added the sauce, which I made EXACTLY as the recipe called for, and I found it to be wonderful. Yes, it's rich, but I guess I like rich foods. I can't stop tasting it and I've still got to serve it over rice for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Yummy! I added some fresh broccoli at the last minute to give the meal some veggie content and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
Very good. My whole family loved this. Easy to make. I would serve over rice. The chicken eas very good before adding the sauce ingredients, just after the italian dressing. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States