Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
i was gone all day, so i kept it on low for almost 10 hours! it was still tasty! i had my husband add fresh green beans about 1 1/2 hours before we ate. they were still a bit crunchy, i like them that way! i also had baby portabellas in with the chicken. i forgot the cream cheese, and only used 1/2 cup of dressing. served it over penne pasta~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floyd, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yum. I cut the breasts in half versus shredding and added two big handfuls of fresh spinach to the crockpot the last 10 minutes. Sauce was VERY good! THANKS MOMO101!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
my mom made it and I loved it not just me ,but the whole family loved. It was defintely a 5 star meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is delicious and so easy. Really didn't make any changes. Was great as it is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg
Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Wouldn't change a thing! My pickiest eaters couldn't stay out of the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is definitely a keeper in my book. My husband loves this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tthomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I cooked on high for 3 hrs, removed chicken to a plate and cut up. Blended the cream cheese in hot broth with a mixer, added soup, chicken broth, and 1/2 cup of white wine. Put all back in crock pot for another 1-1.5 hrs. Served over noodles or penne. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Surprisingly good! I wasn't sure about the ingredients but it worked out well and had a lot of flavor. I used the Italian Seasonings packet and mixed the ingredients for it in the slow cooker (made with white vinegar and canola oil). I added all the ingredients except the cream cheese at the beginning with the chicken breasts. At the end, I did like the recipe said and added the cream cheese and let it cook for an hour. Served over egg noodles and it was great. I think the egg noodles is the perfect pasta match for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love To Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe is just as the title states: Easy and Delicious! I put my slow cooker on high and it decreased the cooking time of the chicken to about 3.5 hours. My family loved it, we served over brown rice--my husband even took leftovers for his lunch and he never eats leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States