Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Delicious! One of my favorite slow cooker recipes! If I could have this all the time, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this exactly by directions, and we weren't happy with it. The taste wasn't terrible, but the flavor was odd and the tangy Italian dressing-marinated chicken and creamy chicken soup & cream cheese really didn't work together. We finished about half of it, but we ended up throwing the rest of it out and discarding the leftovers, because it was very unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I normally dont rate/review recipes but this was simply awesome! I served it over some pasta! Thanks!!!! Super Yummy! the only change I made was add salt free garlic and onion powder :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Used boneless skinless chicken thighs. Removed & drained the Italian liquid but did not shred, they are falling apart on their own by the end. Added 1/4 tsp garlic powder to soup mixture. Rinsed & thawed frozen peas and topped after adding the soup mix & cooked the final hour. If you use breasts & cut them in half you can avoid the shredding step. Serve w/biscuits or over noodles. Yum, this is REAL comfort food. Did not find it to be vinegary at all because that was discarded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Easy? yes...delicious? Not so much...not likely to make again but always on the lookout for good crock pot recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
LOVED this recipe! Turned out perfect! My husband loved it also, we will DEFINITELY be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made this recipe for dinner and my husband and I did not like it. The vinegar flavor was too strong and it was so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I've tried this recipe twice now. The first time exactly as written which is my four star rating. The second time I tried to cut back on the calories using greek yogurt instead of cream cheese. To use the yogurt, place it in cheesecloth over a strainer in your fridge for 2hrs. or more. If you do not have cheesecloth, use coffee filters! Also, I used Dorot frozen chopped basil which comes in little trays to be used in sauces as needed. (It gives the fresh taste of basil!) I give my version a four star, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAJEUNIR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This rocked! made a few tweaks but stuck to it as close as possible. :) Partially defrosted chicken partially, wish i had done so completely. Around the 7 hr mark cut up the chicken to soak in the dressing. for the last hour on high with cream cheese (i put it in chunks spread around to help it melt) we also added frozen corn. Poured it over bow shaped noodles, served with Texas Toast. Hubby said it was repeat worthy. :) next time will double the dressing and increase the chicken from 3 pieces to the full amount. the sauce was lacking in chicken but i was worried about having too much. still have lots for leftovers :) Thank you for sharing this excellent dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
i was gone all day, so i kept it on low for almost 10 hours! it was still tasty! i had my husband add fresh green beans about 1 1/2 hours before we ate. they were still a bit crunchy, i like them that way! i also had baby portabellas in with the chicken. i forgot the cream cheese, and only used 1/2 cup of dressing. served it over penne pasta~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States