Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very tasty and easy to make. I served it over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
DELICIOUS! WOW! However I did make some adjustments. I used pre-seasoned chicken breasts from the store and put them in the slow cooker with about 1 bottle of italian dressing for 3 hours on low. After checking that the chicken was fully cooked, I poured the dressing out and replaced the chicken. Then I mixed 1 can of healthy request cream of chicken soup, 1 cup of low sodium chicken broth (the dish didn't low fat/sodium at all!!), 1 tsp. of thyme, 1 tsp. thick ground pepper, 1 tsp. garlic salt and 3/4 a package of savory garlic cooking creme! Cooked on low for an additional hour never shredding the chicken. OMG...by far the best chicken recipe I have made yet. I make extra wide egg noodles and aside from the breast I poured extra sauce over the noodles....just AMAZING!! My boyfriend could not stop talking about it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is wonderful. My husband loved it. I made it with all low fat or fat free ingredients. It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littleguy
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Delicious!! I followed pretty close but did use Velveeta in place of cream cheese. Added a little garlic and to quicken the last step, I cooked in a pot the mix, melted in all the cheese with....then poured over chicken and let simmer in crock about 20-30 minutes!!! Everyone even my 7 year old loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was delicious!!!!! We put it over rice. I think I'll go eat some of the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This recipe was super yummy. I changed it a little after reading some of the comments. To make it a little healthier, I used fat free Italian dressing and reduced fat cream cheese. I also reduced the cooking time. I cooked the chicken and dressing on low for just 4 1/2 hours then added the rest of the ingredients and cooked for another hour. It was super easy and tasty. My boyfriend and I loved it...he actually ate the leftovers and he often isn't very enthusiastic about eating leftovers! Next time, I may add some broccoli at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was delicious! My husband loved it too... only thing I changed was using the whole can of broth, which made for a thinner sauce. Served over white rice with veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Really good. I used a balsamic italian dressing, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this as instructed and it came out perfect. I served over rice. The only thing I did different was #3. I had cooked the chicken in the italian dressing in the crockpot and had to cook the rest over the stove the next day and it was fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Mine came out dry. When I reheated it the next day, I added more broth and cheese. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States