Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Yes to easy, no to delicious. We did not like the Italian dressing with this. It gave it a very odd, tangy taste that didn't mix well with the cream cheese and soup. Maybe it would work better with ranch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I enjoyed this. I added onions and garlic to the crockpot with the chicken, used a fat free italian dressing and fat free cream cheese. I also added in lots of sliced zucchini towards to end to give the dish more bulk. It needed a little zip, so a splash of tabasco was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This recipe was easy to make. I used low fat dressing and cream cheese. It seemed to lack flavor probably because of low fat. It was good, but next I will add some other spices to give a little more flavor. Also, I used 5 large chicken breasts and it was more like cream chicken sandwiches. Will use more broth or less chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
While this was certainly easy to prepare, I wouldn't call it delicious....more like "okay". It didn't have much flavor and was kind of gooey. While this recipe wasn't horrible, I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This recipe just wasn't for us. It was a little too heavy and rich and just didn't work as a sauce. The sauce actually reminded me of the sauce you find on spinach alfredo pizza. Good on pizza - not over pasta. That being said - the chicken breast itself was wonderful and I would give at least 4 stars. I used Paul Newman's Family Recipe Italian Dressing and slow-cooked 6 fresh skinless boneless chicken breasts on low for 3-1/2 hours. They were moist and juicy and FULL of flavor. Even thought I won't make the sauce again - I will definitely cook chicken breasts in the italian dressing again. They would be fantastic chopped up on a salad, pasta salad, pizza, or put into a wrap. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was an easy and delicious chicken. I followed exactly except used bone in chicken breasts. It is very rich, so you don't need too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is very good. I made it with Neufchatel cheese and I didn't have basil so I threw in some parsley. I served it over spagetti noodles but the family didn't like that so much. Next time I will have egg noodles with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I made this recipe almost exactly as written - the only exception is that I added the entire can of chicken broth. My family loved this dish! They said it's a definite "keeper" that I should make again. And I certainly cannot complain b/c it was one of the easiest recipes ever! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cath Engelage

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Tasted good and was easy. But I was the only one in the family that thought that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
An okay recipe, but most likely won't be making it again. The flavor was just a little off the mark for us. The chicken was so tender that I was unable to lift an entire breast piece out of the crock pot without it shredding. I made no additions or substitutions to this recipe. The only alteration I made was to add all ingredients at once except for the cream cheese which I added during the last hour of cooking. I had no trouble with clumpy bits of cream cheese because I brought mine to room temp., dropped it in by the spoonfuls, and then whisked everything together (minus the chicken which I removed to shred) until it was mixed well. EDITED ONE DAY LATER: I am actually changing my rating on this from 3 stars to 2 stars... a first for me. Another reviewer said her husband asked if this was tuna casserole, and I couldn't imagine how he could draw the comparison. Today (one day after making this) I know exactly how he could confuse the two... it looks and smells exactly like tuna casserole. I can't bring myself to eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States