Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Both of my kids and Husband love this dish. I use less dressing then the recipe calls for and it still is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe with all no-fat or low-fat ingredients. I don't think that was what was so wrong about this. It was the italian dressing taste and the cream cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was very tatsy. I modified it down to 4 servings but stayed with the full can of the soup and the full cream cheese instead of going with 2/3rds. Also I did end up using low fat dressing and cream cheese and it was delicious. I don't know what it would have tasted like otherwise, but believe me you don't ever miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Kids and husband loved this! We'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I forgot to drain the dressing/juices and just mixed everything else in with it. It was still really good. It made for a thin sauce, but I served it over rice and everyone liked it! I sauteed some broccoli to go with it and we had a great meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceyleah74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is my favorite recipe! Any time I have company ... this is what I cook. The kids eat it up too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Added a can of cream of mushroom soup towards the end to thicken and it was delicious.Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This recipe is super easy and super good. I have made it for my family a few times and they always rave about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Good easy recipe when you have not defrosted the chicken. I only cooked my chicken for a couple hours, then took it out to cut up and smoothed out the sauce in the crock pot before stirring the chicken back in. I used slightly less than 8 ounces of cream chees (closer to 5-6 ounces) so it was not too rich. It was also not to "herby" which I feared. I'll keep this around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
"5 Stars" would actually be my husband's review! Ok, I think so too. This was a very easy recipe and came out awesome (we omitted the cream cheese to save calories) The chicken is very tender and flavorful cooked this way. Threw in a bag of frozen broccoli spears for the last 20 min. and served with garlic mashed potatoes - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States