Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Followed the recipe to a tee, but used fat free cream cheese and fat free cream of chicken soup for calorie reductions. My family loved it. Definitely a keeper, so easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Not impressed with this recipe. I might try modifying this recipe, but as is, we won't be eating it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I cooked the chicken in the slow cooker with the broth and extra Italian dressing. I added the rest of the ingredients with one hour left. We didn't cut the chicken up, just ate it over rice. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was tasty enough. It makes a ton, if I make it again I'll definately cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I have made some modifications to the recipe for my family, I do not season it with basil and thyme for it has an amazing flavor all on its own.. I also add in carrots and halved red potatoes at the very beginning, after I drain off the juices I add the other ingredients as recommended (leaving in the carrots and potatoes) and serve on egg noodles. My family loves this recipe even left overs. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
VERY easy as the title states!! I loved it... my boyfriend said it was just okay and thought the flavor was very mild. I used the whole can of chicken broth to make it more saucy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtraSweet4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I had no bottled dressing so I used a packet of dried Italian dressing mix....golden mushroom soup, and added the cream cheese at the end. I also added a pk. of sliced baby bella mushrooms. Very tasty served over linguine. Yes, easy and yes, yummy. Good put together week night meal. Love the crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
five starts from the whole family...including a VERY picky 9-yr-old...we did NOT change a thing in this recipe and it cooked up perfectly...what flavor...had it over thin spaghetti; rice next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tim and cj murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This recipe was delicious, didn't think it was to rich, I also added celery, and chopped onion to the chicken and Italian dressing and chicken broth and cooked it for 5 to six hours. Added the cream cheese and cream of chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. It was too much like a topping to be eaten alone, but lost flavor when eaten over rice. Maybe with a few changes it could be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States