Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
My husband is on Weight Watchers so I made this recipe with fat free zesty italian and fat free cream cheese and he thought it was GREAT! It is only 6 points per 3 ounce serving of chicken, for any other weight watchers out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
This was so good. I modified the recipe a bit. The other reviews talked about how it was too rich and didn't reheat very well, so I used 8 oz. of lite Velveeta in place of the cream cheese. It created a very creamy sauce that reheated very well. Also, I made it low-fat by using reduced fat soup and reduced calorie salad dressing. VERY tasty! I'm going to try it again and freeze it for a friend who just had a baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
This came out very well! I read all of the reviews first, so I added a few things. First I cut the cooking time on the chicken, and shredded it, but left it rather chunky. I added one whole can of chicken broth instead of a cup, and left simmering a little longer than an hour. (It wasn't dry AT ALL) I added some frozen green beans and peas in that last hour. Right before serving I stirred in some chopped, fresh cilantro...I had tasted it and it needed something, so I tried the cilantro and it was GREAT! I served it over some stuffed ravioli I had in the freezer--it was mozzarella and spinach ravioli, and I topped it all off with the herb and cheese mixture the ravioli came with. All in all, it came out great...my husband and I both had seconds (thirds...). ;o) I loved the sauce! Next time I'll try it with some chopped spinach mixed in... THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This was very good. I threw everything in at one and used frozen chicken breasts. The cream cheese did not completely dissolve but I'm not picky. My husb. said it was a little too cheesy for him but liked it otherwise. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
THIS WAS A HUGE HIT for me and my 4 guests. I put everything in the crockpot at once; added spoonfulls of the cream cheese into the sauce. I used reduced fat dressing, reduced fat cream cheese, and the cream of chicken soup I used was not condensed. Halfway through cooking, I stirred the sauce since the cream cheese didn't melt as well. Around the 5th hour, I cut the chicken up into smaller pieces and cooked for another hour. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER8470

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
I made this w/ homemade dressing and I added a sliced onion which I cooked on low for 3 hrs. I drained it and added 1 can Herbed cr. of chick soup, an 8 oz. can of mushrooms w/ liquid, 1 teas. chick. soup base, and the 8 oz. cream cheese. FANTASTIC!!! Serve over rice {I like Jasmine or Basmati} or noodles!! I made my dressing using garlic red wine vinegar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLNLYTTON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
WOW! Moist, tender chicken pieces and tasty flavorful sauce. What more could we ask for. I followed the recipe for the most part, except I cut the Italian dressing to 4 ounces and didn't drain it off. Delicious over angel hair pasta, with green beans and spinach salad.This is a keeper for busy day with no time to cook. Thanks Monika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This is very good. After thawing my chicken, I found it only needed 4 1/2 hours to cook. Then I added the sauce, which I made EXACTLY as the recipe called for, and I found it to be wonderful. Yes, it's rich, but I guess I like rich foods. I can't stop tasting it and I've still got to serve it over rice for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Yummy! I added some fresh broccoli at the last minute to give the meal some veggie content and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
Very good. My whole family loved this. Easy to make. I would serve over rice. The chicken eas very good before adding the sauce ingredients, just after the italian dressing. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States