Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This recipe was super yummy. I changed it a little after reading some of the comments. To make it a little healthier, I used fat free Italian dressing and reduced fat cream cheese. I also reduced the cooking time. I cooked the chicken and dressing on low for just 4 1/2 hours then added the rest of the ingredients and cooked for another hour. It was super easy and tasty. My boyfriend and I loved it...he actually ate the leftovers and he often isn't very enthusiastic about eating leftovers! Next time, I may add some broccoli at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was delicious! My husband loved it too... only thing I changed was using the whole can of broth, which made for a thinner sauce. Served over white rice with veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Really good. I used a balsamic italian dressing, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this as instructed and it came out perfect. I served over rice. The only thing I did different was #3. I had cooked the chicken in the italian dressing in the crockpot and had to cook the rest over the stove the next day and it was fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Mine came out dry. When I reheated it the next day, I added more broth and cheese. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I didn't have any Italian salad dressing, so I used Balsamic dressing and it was delicious! The chicken was a little dry, so next time I would cook it for less tie and not drain off the liquid. I added frozen broccoli florets the last hour. Next time I'd use green beans or peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
We thought this was very good served over whole wheat broad noodles and with these variations: Sun dried tomato vinaigrette dressing instead of italian, and I reduced the cream cheese a bit. After the chicken cooked, I transferred the sauce to a pan and added water/flour mixture to thicken. At the very end I tossed in some leftover roasted veggies I had on hand (squash, zucchini & onions). Very, very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I will admit that I didn't follow the directions exactly but this was really good. I ended up baking this in the oven at 350 for about 40 minutes. I omitted the chicken broth completely. Instead of dressing and then sauce, I took a creamy italian dressing (about 1/4C) and the remaining ingredients and whisked them together thoroughly in a bowl. Then poured over the chicken and baked. I stirred the sauces once about halfway through. And seasoned it up more at the end (we're heavy on the seasoning in most things). Good reviews from everyone (including a 5 & 9yo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great recipe! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manny3035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was terrible! I'm not sure what happened here, we were so excited to try it out. But my two boys who eat almost anything spit it out! It tasted like tuna, and even after trying to fix it, it was still awful. Will not make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States