Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
"5 Stars" would actually be my husband's review! Ok, I think so too. This was a very easy recipe and came out awesome (we omitted the cream cheese to save calories) The chicken is very tender and flavorful cooked this way. Threw in a bag of frozen broccoli spears for the last 20 min. and served with garlic mashed potatoes - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My family and co-workers LOVE this recipe! The only changes I have made is that I use a package of dry Italian salad dressing mix instead of the bottled and add a little bit of broth when I slow cook the chicken. Followed everything else except I don't like thyme so I added some garlic powder in its place and substituted reduced-fat cream cheese. I've never had a problem with reheating in the microwave - never even had to add liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I used frozen chicken breasts, and cooked in the crockpot. Good recipe, very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akasten06

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Loved the taste of the herbs with the creamy sauce. Bit hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I used a blue cheese vinigarette. I omitted the soup and made a white sauce using some of the juices in the crockpot. I also added a package of spinach and served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NarumKnits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Thanks for a great, easy recipe. I have made this several times and my dh and kids love it. Sometimes I serve it over pasta and sometimes I add broccoli and rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
My family loved this recipe. The chicken mixture went well with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
loved it! kinda tastes like an Alfredo, but with a tangy zing! i actually went back for seconds later that night!! i couldn't stay away! although, i didn't have time for slow cooker method, so i did it all in a stock pot instead. but the way i did it, left the chicken a little dry. not the recipe's fault though, next time i plan on using the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppylove2145

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This has become my favorite comfort food! I use reduced-fat cream cheese and soup, and fat-free dressing. The chicken falls apart after 4-5 hours in my crockpot so I shred it and made very thick topping/sauce for pasta or rice. My boyfriend thought the flavor of the dressing was too strong and vinegary, so I've switched to using half dressing and half herb and garlic marinade. No need for chicken broth, just don't drain all the liquid out, and I go easy on the thyme. Soooooo gooooood. The only thing it really needs now is a better name, I'm stumped on that one! (While I agree it is easy and delicious, something more descriptive and unique would be better. Creamy something...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Yes to easy, no to delicious. We did not like the Italian dressing with this. It gave it a very odd, tangy taste that didn't mix well with the cream cheese and soup. Maybe it would work better with ranch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States