Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is my favorite recipe! Any time I have company ... this is what I cook. The kids eat it up too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Added a can of cream of mushroom soup towards the end to thicken and it was delicious.Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This recipe is super easy and super good. I have made it for my family a few times and they always rave about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Good easy recipe when you have not defrosted the chicken. I only cooked my chicken for a couple hours, then took it out to cut up and smoothed out the sauce in the crock pot before stirring the chicken back in. I used slightly less than 8 ounces of cream chees (closer to 5-6 ounces) so it was not too rich. It was also not to "herby" which I feared. I'll keep this around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
"5 Stars" would actually be my husband's review! Ok, I think so too. This was a very easy recipe and came out awesome (we omitted the cream cheese to save calories) The chicken is very tender and flavorful cooked this way. Threw in a bag of frozen broccoli spears for the last 20 min. and served with garlic mashed potatoes - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My family and co-workers LOVE this recipe! The only changes I have made is that I use a package of dry Italian salad dressing mix instead of the bottled and add a little bit of broth when I slow cook the chicken. Followed everything else except I don't like thyme so I added some garlic powder in its place and substituted reduced-fat cream cheese. I've never had a problem with reheating in the microwave - never even had to add liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I used frozen chicken breasts, and cooked in the crockpot. Good recipe, very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akasten06

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Loved the taste of the herbs with the creamy sauce. Bit hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I used a blue cheese vinigarette. I omitted the soup and made a white sauce using some of the juices in the crockpot. I also added a package of spinach and served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NarumKnits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Thanks for a great, easy recipe. I have made this several times and my dh and kids love it. Sometimes I serve it over pasta and sometimes I add broccoli and rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States