Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I really liked this...didn't care much for the basil. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina1971

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I was worried after reading all the not-so-good reviews, but it turned out pretty yummy for our family! I threw everything in at once (only used 4 chicken breasts, 5 oz of fat-free Italian dressing, and about 5oz of cream cheese). I left out the thyme and doctored it up with some McCormick Hamburger Grill Seasoning (it's fab on chicken, I promise!) and then cooked it on low for about 6 hours. We served it over rice and with broccoli and it was delicious! It also tasted yummy with some tortilla chips as a hot dip for a late night snack :) All of my picky eaters (husband, kids ages 5, 3, and 1) ate it up! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIEFMARKEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I thought it was ok, after dressing it up with lots of fresh basil and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was very yummy and had a sort of tangy Alfredo taste. The chicken was so moist. We ate it with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALOURAZ
Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Ughh, I didnt like this one at all. The only reason we ate it was because we were starving! Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliraespaulding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Both of my kids and Husband love this dish. I use less dressing then the recipe calls for and it still is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe with all no-fat or low-fat ingredients. I don't think that was what was so wrong about this. It was the italian dressing taste and the cream cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was very tatsy. I modified it down to 4 servings but stayed with the full can of the soup and the full cream cheese instead of going with 2/3rds. Also I did end up using low fat dressing and cream cheese and it was delicious. I don't know what it would have tasted like otherwise, but believe me you don't ever miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Kids and husband loved this! We'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I forgot to drain the dressing/juices and just mixed everything else in with it. It was still really good. It made for a thin sauce, but I served it over rice and everyone liked it! I sauteed some broccoli to go with it and we had a great meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceyleah74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States