Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I also make this with a few changes. I use cream of celery soup and dry onion and mushroom soup mix instead. I also chop a medium onion into the mixture. I mix all of this with 1 soup can of water and 1 soup can of milk. Mix it all til well blended. I put this in the casserole dish first then add the rice then the chicken. I also use chicken tenders instead of breasts. Also add salt and pepper to taste. Always comes out yummy. Maybe should have submitted a whole new recipe. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
YUM! I thought this recipe turned out great. Instead of sprinkling the onion soup on top of the chicken, I mixed it in with the cream of chicken soup and water. I love how quick and easy this recipe is and I had all the ingredients on hand. Took me literally 3 minutes to get it ready! Will definately make again. Thanks for the quick delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Perhaps the simplest chicken and rice casserole on the planet. The flavors popped just right and the chicken was moist. Only caveat I would have is to spray cooking spray on the bottom of the casserole dish to help with clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Too simple. Too cream of chicken soupy. Rice was mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was a delicious and perfect inexpensive recipe for a weeknight dinner. My husband loved it! We made it exactly as the recipe calls with corn on the cob for a side! A tasty and easy dinner! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Ingredients are reminiscent of the Campbell's recipe for the chicken and rice bake. Used a crock pot on low, mixed liquids and rice together and placed chicken on top. While I like the flavor the onion soup mix gives the dish, the rice was absolute mush. The chicken was fine. Nothing special. I'll go back to the Campbell's recipe and bake in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliHunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I followed directions exactly except for adding some green peas at the end. The rice was off for me - gluey and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Excellent and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I used this great recipe and we really enjoyed it. However living in the country and been short of some ingredients, we substituted wit packet soup and used some cut leaks with the dish. Thank you for a great treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
A Keeper. Easy to make and very tasty. I cut up the chicken in bite size chunks but will try leaving chicken whole next time, I thought the chicken was a little dry and overdone. I also added fresh mushrooms and added a little shredded cheese on top when it came out of the oven. Baked for an hour and rice was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OharaLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevenson Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States