Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very easy. Will try again but mix the onion soup in with chicken soup and water to blend better. Will also try cutting chicken into smaller sizes. Perhaps a can of corn for a different texture and to add colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Fast, simple, really quite fantastic... threw in minor changes, but largely went with it. Given that I don't prepare meals using processed foods, this was an unusual event. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by howeeee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe is so easy and versatile. I really enjoyed the flavour and the fact that it was a quick meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Cooked this in the slow cooker all day - smelt really good. Unfortunately was very, very salty. Next time I'll drop the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Made this last night just as the recipe was written with the addition of a bit of quinoa to the rice - it was easy, smelled super and tasted great - and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
excellent recipe, quick and easy, enjoyed by the whole family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Wanted to increase the nutrition on this, so I used a long/short grain brown rice mix. Also added 1 chicken stock cube in water. Cut 3 chicken breasts into 12 pieces. Used a crock pot for 7 hours on low. Added peas the last hour of cooking. Very, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Have made this basic recipe for years. Cream of mushroom or celery works fine but I use 2 cans of cream soup and a whole cut up chicken. Also, uncovering for last 15 minutes gives the dish a nice brown. The rice is just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Flavorful and yummy. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cowboy Mark
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Easy to make and turned out great. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States