Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Great meal. My son love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy B-A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Done & hubby approved! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very quick and simple. Enjoy adding in various veggies and seasonings to spice it up but if you're in a pinch, it will serve as a filling dish on it's on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe didn't turn out well for me! I think that the rice should be cooked by itself, and then just serve the chicken over it, when it's finished in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Yes I have tried this recipe a few times I change it a little I season my breasts with salt onion powder black pepper a little garlic powder and instead of water I used chicken broth it gives a better flavor takes the bland away my boys nd husband and I Luv this recipe it easy Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CamilleAvery101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made a few minor changes in the preparation of this. We don't care for the flavor of the dry onion soup mix, too salty and overpowering, so I finely chopped 1/2 an onion and minced 2 cloves of garlic and sauteed it together in a little butter/olive oil. I used 2 cups of homemade, defatted chicken stock instead of the water, mixed it with the cream of chicken soup, added in the sauteed onion/garlic, and the 1 cup of uncooked rice and stirred all of that together. I sprayed a tiny bit of Pam in the casserole dish. I cut the boneless skiness breasts into tenders and put them in the casserole first and then poured the soup/rice mixture over that and baked at 350 for 1 hour 15 minutes. It was perfect! Added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly the first time. Our response - BLAND! To begin with, the chicken needs a little salt and pepper proir to putting it in the 9x13. Actually, a little garlic powder or granulated garlic would not hurt (NO Garlic salt) either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This way good and way easy to make! i did not have the onoin soup mix so i just added spices to the cream of chicken mixture to add some flavor! not only was it good tasteing and easy to make make it was a very filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very easy. Will try again but mix the onion soup in with chicken soup and water to blend better. Will also try cutting chicken into smaller sizes. Perhaps a can of corn for a different texture and to add colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Fast, simple, really quite fantastic... threw in minor changes, but largely went with it. Given that I don't prepare meals using processed foods, this was an unusual event. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by howeeee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States