Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
My grandmother, made this for years, only she used a cut-up fryer, and still a recipe I go to when I can't think of anything to do with the chicken.Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Caley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This recipe was as good as it was easy to make. I did change a few things though. Instead of water I used two cups chicken broth and added 1 extra cup of rice as I found it too mushy. I also put seasoned salt and paprika on the chicken to give it extra flavor. I shortened the cooking time to 1 1\4 hour and put fresh broccoli in for the last 15 minutes. Some canned onion rings on top and it was a real winner in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
It was fine..just nothing spectacular. Good for a fast dinner with things on hand. I agreed with one commenter that said to chop it all up and stir it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
It was OK. The family liked it, but I probably won't bother making it again. The chicken was bland (probably marinating it beforehand would help). Perhaps using chicken stock instead of water for the rice might help too. Just kind of boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
i make this recipe for a handicapped man and he loves it. I cook it on top of stove in a big skillet cooking the chicken pieces first then adding everything else and cook on low intil rice is done stirring occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
i tried this recipe because it looked easy and seemed to have a fair amount of positive reviews. However, even after following the suggestions of mixing the rice and soup mix into the water and cutting up the chicken the rice was still undercooked and the chicken bland. The casserole definitely lacked depth and their are a lot better chicken recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Awesome and easy. Made half the recipe in a 8x8 dish with some leftover rotisserie chicken. Used one can of cream of mushroom soup, one cup of rice, and one cup of water. I did not use onion soup mix. I added some frozen broccoli and sprinkle or rosemary, thyme, and basil. I mixed everything together before baking for just under 39 min at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Easy and quick. I only used 1/2 onion soup pack & 3/4 can cream of mushroom soup. Sauteed onions, peppers and mushrooms, added chicken to brown, then added liquids and brought to boil. I then put in oven at 375 for 50 minutes. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is great and its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This recipe is great except for the bland chicken. She did not mention adding seasoning probably since this dish already has a lot of sodium. It was not enough for me. Season your chicken how you like it and then add it on top of the rice. I used cream of chicken and mushroom soup by Campbell's instead. I did as suggested and I cut the chicken up into bite size pieces. The next time I make it I am going to add fresh mushrooms. I love mushrooms DO IT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States