Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Loved this! I made a few changes to the recipe: replaced cream of chicken with cream of mushroom, use vegetable broth 2 cups & 1/4 cup water, I used a whole chicken cut up, & I changed the recipe servings to 6. I follwed the advise of another reviewed & melted butter in a skillet sauteeed 1 whole onion & lightly browned the chicken in it. I cooked mine 1 hour 15 mins. Prefect. I also served mine with hot sauce for a bit of spice. I will fix this over as we had no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time today. I used tenderloins instead of breast halves. My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Add some mushroom and peas and maybe carrots and only half onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I've loved this one for a long time, except I add a Miller high life in the wet mix 1:1 water to beer, it's amazing! Try it for a nice hoppy flavor your chicken will be so glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Adding veggies is a wonderful idea. I added celery and carrots. Corn and potatoes wld be good too. I will not be remaking this dish because it's very Salty. However, the cooking time/temp was very accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
All this has going for it is that it's easy. I have no idea why it's rated so highly. It's full of salty, processed ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
So easy and had everything in my cabinets. Looked up the ingredients I wanted to use-put this together in about 5 minutes and threw it in the oven. I used SAVORY GARLIC AND HERB dry soup mix (not the whole package though) and it was wonderful. Good dish for a cold rainy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Based on suggestions from other reviews, I mixed the rice with all the other ingredients first, then I chopped the chicken into bite-size pieces and added about a cup of chopped broccoli as well. Way too salty and all I could smell and taste was the onion soup mix. Not doing this again. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it's SO EASY and very yummy. Because I didn't want to turn on our oven in Arizona weather, I cut up the chicken and put all the ingredients into a crock pot (minus the rice). 20 minutes before I served the dish, I added 4 cups of cooked BROWN rice. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
The recipe was very plain with hardly any flavor. We all ate it, didn't taste horrible, but was nothing exciting. If you have picky eaters this may be great for your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awebbchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States