Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I have been making this recipe for 31 years but I add one can of cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of celery soup with a can of water from each soup, mixed and poured over the one cup of rice. The dry onion soup mix does not make this casserole salty but rather very tasty. I also cook it for 2 hours and everything is cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This recipe brought tears to my eyes. It was my late daughter's favorite chicken casserole. As a working mom, it was easy for either her, or myself, to get together after work. It's easily tweeked to make it something your family will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Ummmm... i think the ingredients left out "peas." The picture looks like it's got more peas than chicken, yet it is not on the list of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is a good base recipe but unfortunately this was very bland for me. I didn't use the onion soup because I did not have it on hand. I added cheese and combined all the ingredients together to save time. Almost done through cooking I mixed the casserole and decided to taste it; was very bland. So I added more seasonings and cheese and came out much better. This recipe is a good base recipe but not something I would make again unless I tweaked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I added about 1/2 c. Diced bacon to mine and also cut my chicken inti cubes. Also i used only 1/2 a can of the soup and add a 3 oz. Block cream cheese. The new cream cheese garlic and herb blends are also a delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Twin Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I make this recipe MSG free with Healthy Request Campbells cream of chicken soup and MSG free onion soup mix from Bulk Barn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Thank you J Saunders. My Mom made this all through my chidlhood. By the time I asked her how to make it, she had Alzheiner's, and couldn't answer. She called it Chicken Continental, and the only difference is, that she used bone-in chicken, and coated it with flour. The top came out brown, with a great crust. Everything else was the same. Thank you for a much needed "flash back"...great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I loved this recipe! I almost always make them as close as possible, but I didn't have onion soup on hand. I added fresh mushrooms & 1/2 cup chopped onions & baked as directed. The chicken could use a little more browning so I took off the foil and decided to sprinkle some grated cheddar cheese. What a fantastic addition!! My husband raved about this recipe and I agreed, very very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States