Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Chicken was nice and moist. Rice almost dried out - see my notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I didn't have all of the ingredients it called for and made it my own and it was DELICIOUS. I mixed all of the ingredients in the baking dish i was using, added the rice and them mixed chicken into it. Seasoned chicken with Johnny's seasoning salt (similar to Lowry's) used cream of mushroom, added peas, cut the chicken into bite size pieces and topped it off with sour cream after serving. EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This is an awesome versatile recipe as can be read from all the reviews. Some reviewers are truly over the top rating it only 4 stars [or less] because "they" are self proclaimed expert chefs who cannot be bothered with anything less than perfection and it is there way or no way. Use some thought and creativity and this dish, just the way it is presented is 100 % foolproof and delicious!!! Get creative and make it your own and you can improve on the already "5" star rating!!! Go, go, go!!! A+ all the way!!! All I can say is thanks so much J. Saunders!!! The best!!! And WHAH!!! to the reviewer who rated this low because the picture did not match the description! A quick easy meal that is also tasty is always appreciated by most folks who have to work for a living!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
My husband loved it. I doubled the recipe and used brown rice so it took longer to cook but was worth the wait. Next time I will try adding some vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Good recipe. It's easy to prepare and tastes pretty darn good. The rice had a nice creamy texture. I didn't change or add anything because I wanted to keep it as the simple and satisfying meal that it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I was disappointed. The rice was still hard after 1 and a half hours, because the foil did not adequately seal it. I will try it again but next time I will bake it in a round glass casserole dish with a glass lid and put foil between the dish and the lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikehattan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I've been fixing this for at least 45 years. My 'Chicken Rice Supreme' recipe calls for a whole chicken baked at 325 for 1 1/2 hours. I do add another can of soup sometimes & always add water as it is needed. I sometimes double the rice, add a can of chicken broth & let it sit overnight to absorb the broth & soup. I don't think you can ruin this. The broccoli addition sounds scrumptious & I will be trying that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dupuyer, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Way too salty. Maybe it would be okay if there is a lower sodium soup but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This really is a good dish, it just needs a few tweeks to bring it to five stars. First, substitute chicken broth for the water (and really, 1 and 7/8's?? Let's not split hairs and just say 2 cups). Then, cut chicken into bite size pieces, mix all ingredients together in a bowl, then proceed as written by placing in casserole dish, covering and baking. I love this with cream of chicken soup, but it's even better with cream of mushroom soup. Try a variety of 'cream' soups to change it up and make it equally as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I cook this and I add Chicken soup and mushroom soup. I keep adding a little water to make sure the rice if cooked and moist. When it is done I add brocoli and cheese on top and bake until browned. It is yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States