Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Just plain bland. A too-salty, bland flavor. Gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
It was great, I added the peas like in photo but forgot to put the onion soup in it still good. My husband loved it. After we ate it for 2 days, I added more cream of chicken and chicken broth green beans and corn and made chicken pot pie which was very very good will make it again and love this website gives me something g diff to try every once in a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Made this several times and came out good. Changes I made were Instant Rice works better with this recipe and instead of Onion Soup Mix sometimes instead I use Rotel. Also change the vegetables to Broccoli or Green beans or Corn. Than at the end I add shredded cheese like mild cheddar or Velveeta and without cover bake it 5 min. more till cheese melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was good. A classic casserole. I added chopped broccoli & it was a complete meal. I think the rice was a little mushy for my taste but the flavor was good, needless to say the casserole dish was empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
My family and I really like this receipt, it's super easy to put together and has lots of favor! I put string beans in mine to add a veggie and I'm also going to try next time instead of the onion soup mix to put the french'a onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Norene Quinn
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I added broccoli to this dish and some motzarella cheese. Turned out fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommabear
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love this! Made it for my husband WHO IS PICKY. And he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Next time I will add more seasonings. But basically easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Roby Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Cup up the pieces rather than cooking them whole, I think it turned out much better this way. Chicken still turned out dry but it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I make a very similar version of this. I sautee some onions and garlic first, then I add two cans of cream of chicken, and roughly the equivalent in milk and I cook my chicken in it on the stove on medium heat. While that's cooking, I make about 2 cups of white rice in my rice cooker. I add seasoning to the sauce to taste. I almost always put cayenne and a few dashes of Worcestershire for my husband. When the chicken is cooked through I shred it in the sauce, and mix the rice in and bam! Done. I love it. My husband hates that I make it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostsanity137

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States