Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My chicken was finished cooking before the rice. I had to remove the chicken breasts and continue cooking the rice mixture for an additional 30 minutes and it still wasn't cooked completely. Next time I will parboil the rice before baking. I used chicken stock instead of water and used Knorr Vegetable Soup Mix instead of French Onion. I also added 1/2 a small chopped onion and a can of diced portobella mushrooms. I seasoned the chicken with seasoned salt, garlic and thyme. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I didn't care for this. The rice turned to mush. I used Minute rice, maybe that was my mistake. The flavor was good - I added brocolli but to me it just reminded me of cream of chicken soup with rice and brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoSchie00
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made this for my roommates and they loved it, and keep asking me to do it again! I also used two cans of soup. Its really easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We loved this in our house! Next time, I will dice up the chicken a bit smaller, just for convenience, but it was overall delicious! I mixed all of the ingredients together and let the rice soak in it while I cut up the chicken pieces, then I seasoned the chicken to my liking (garlic pepper, season salt, basil, and rosemary), then poured the mixture over top. Covered with tinfoil and cooked for about an hour and fifteen minutes, just so the rice was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This turned out really good!! I used half chicken stock and half water instead of 2 cups of just water. Also used shredded chicken pieces I had from a roasted chicken. And finally, I followed another reviewer's suggestion of mixing all of the ingredients first then pouring it over the rice on the bottom of the pan. I cooked mine in a Pampered Chef Deep Dish Covered Baker...it was fantastic. I recommend stirring halfway through the cooking time to help everything mix up and also to prevent the rice from sticking. Definitely recommend for a quick and yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I mised all the ingredients first but added a can of diced tomatoes, a can of cheese soup, and broccoli. Poured it on top of the chicken and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My husband and love this recipe!!! I cubed my chicken and seasoned with Morton's season-all. Next I whisked together the soup mix, 1 cup water and cream of chicken soup. I covered tightly and baked at 375 for 40 minutes. I served it over white rice that I cooked stovetop. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
yum! I'm new to cooking and this was maybe my 4th recipe I have made. I added extra rice (& liquid of course) because it just didnt seem like enough. I also used milk instead of water which made it very creamy and went well with the soup. I also cut up the chicken since i didnt use a 9x13 (only 2 of us.. i belive it was an 8x8). I'm an idiot and starred at the foil for 45 minutes until i remembered to add it-- which of course made the chicken a little dry but nothing that some gravy can't fix! I also planned to add peas which I forgot.. I'm excited for next time to actually get it right! :D thanks for this recipe! If a beginner can do it, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I followed the advice of others by cutting the chicken to pieces first. Then mix all over ingredients together and pour on top of the chicken. I baked on 350 for 1hr 20mins. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Chicken was badly overcooked, rice was mush, but the whole thing was soupy because the liquid had not cooked off yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States