Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made this without the dry onion soup mix, because i didn't have any. I used stock instead of water. I cut up the chicken, as suggested in other reviews. I added a bit of thyme and garlic and some chopped up onions. the taste is good, but the rice is very mushy. not sure if i did something wrong or not. might try with brown rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I added some veggies to the recipe (1 cup frozen peas, 3 med. carrots cut into 1/4" slices, and 8oz. sliced mushrooms) and used chicken stock instead of water. Greased a 9x13 pan, evenly distibuted the chicken and veggies, and mixed the rest of the ingredients together and poured it over the chicken. After one hour, the chicken was perfect, but the rice and carrots were still way too hard. After another 1/2 hour, the rice and carrots were fully cooked. Next time, I will cook all the ingredients EXCEPT for the chicken for 1/2 hour, add the chicken, and finish cooking for one hour. That way, the chicken will come out perfect. (When it cooks for 1.5 hours, it comes out alittle tough/overcooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Simple, good and my knit picky boyfriend actually gave it 2 thumbs up! (that is extremely rare!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Bland and one dimensional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
very bland. Needs some zip but not sure what? Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
We tried this last night but it was very bland. Not sure what to add to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I think I'd add real onion or mushrooms and light salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I just finished cooking it (in advance) for tonight. I just tasted it and it's delicious! I did cook the chicken breast (bone in with skin) 20 minutes in a 400F degree oven, I used Jasmin rice and a can of cheddar cheese and chicken soup and doubled the recipe. Seasoned the chicken with, salt, blakc pepper and onion powder, didn't have the onionsoup package but it turned out great, 1 hr and 20 minutes. I think I'll serve it with a salad and or veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was outstanding! I did not have the onion soup mix in hand so I used Lipton Savory Garlic and Herb soup mix instead. Instead of water I used white wine. After reading reviews, I combinded the rice with the soups and wine, then placed the chicken in the dish. I cooked it at 375 and it was done in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States