Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday with a few changed, too and it turned out very delicous! I used pork chops instead of chicken breasts and added a chopped onion. I cooked it in the crock pot on low for 6 hours. I also put the pork chops on the bottom of the crock pot; mixed all rest of ingrediets together in seperate bowl and poured over the top of meat; I added frozen peas one hour before it was done cooking. I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe was very good! Easy to make and the chicken was nice and moist. My family LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
It wasn't terrible but it was very plain and boring! The cooking time/temp also left the rice over cooked, the chicken dry and all of the sauce evaporated. If I make it again I will be adding sauteed onion and possibly mushrooms as well as some other spices. & chicken broth with heavy cream instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Though it was easy, it was not very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Great meal. My son love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy B-A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Done & hubby approved! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very quick and simple. Enjoy adding in various veggies and seasonings to spice it up but if you're in a pinch, it will serve as a filling dish on it's on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe didn't turn out well for me! I think that the rice should be cooked by itself, and then just serve the chicken over it, when it's finished in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Yes I have tried this recipe a few times I change it a little I season my breasts with salt onion powder black pepper a little garlic powder and instead of water I used chicken broth it gives a better flavor takes the bland away my boys nd husband and I Luv this recipe it easy Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CamilleAvery101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made a few minor changes in the preparation of this. We don't care for the flavor of the dry onion soup mix, too salty and overpowering, so I finely chopped 1/2 an onion and minced 2 cloves of garlic and sauteed it together in a little butter/olive oil. I used 2 cups of homemade, defatted chicken stock instead of the water, mixed it with the cream of chicken soup, added in the sauteed onion/garlic, and the 1 cup of uncooked rice and stirred all of that together. I sprayed a tiny bit of Pam in the casserole dish. I cut the boneless skiness breasts into tenders and put them in the casserole first and then poured the soup/rice mixture over that and baked at 350 for 1 hour 15 minutes. It was perfect! Added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States