Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I followed the advice of others by cutting the chicken to pieces first. Then mix all over ingredients together and pour on top of the chicken. I baked on 350 for 1hr 20mins. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Chicken was badly overcooked, rice was mush, but the whole thing was soupy because the liquid had not cooked off yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
It's too salty and looks like oatmeal mash with chicken when it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
It was pretty good, 1.5 hours in oven was a bit too long. An hour would have been enough. Next time I will try chicken broth instead of water to "jazz up" the chicken flavor. Overall I enjoyed it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Needs more rice and broth base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Very good and easy dish. You can pretty much add anything to this dish you would like. I added broccoli and frozen corn. I also added grated cheese at the end. Next time I am going to also add salt and pepper on top of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe and it was indelible. The rice was mush and the onion soup flavor overpowering. I made this to take to a friend who was recuperating from surgery but ended up salvaging the chicken to use in another recipe as this dish was just too awful to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is the same recipe my mother has made for decades. Easy, great comfort food. I've adapted it to double in the slow cooker. Use only 3 1/4 cups water otherwise it gets too mushy. I also make sure to spray the crock pot before adding anything. I put the rice on the bottom, add about 1 1/2 cups of the water. Use the rest of the water and mix with the soup mix and canned soup. Put rinsed/dried chicken on top of the rice and pour the soup mix on top. Cook on high for 4-6 hours. It may not look all that appetizing, but it is sure good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaNae Gibbs Cottam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It was SOOOOO salty, would never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Pretty easy and simple meal. I followed the advice of some other reviewers by mixing the rice with the soup/water mixture. I also added some canned corn and thawed out peas (to add some veggies). Turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States