Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It was SOOOOO salty, would never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Pretty easy and simple meal. I followed the advice of some other reviewers by mixing the rice with the soup/water mixture. I also added some canned corn and thawed out peas (to add some veggies). Turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
First, the recipe is not clear about the rice. If one uses quick cooking rice it becomes mush. Original rice does not cook completely in the cooking time given. I ended up having to cook the dish for two hours and that made the chicken WAY overdone. It doesn't look very good, either. The end result is a brown, soupy mess with barely cooked rice and dry chicken. Not a recipe that my family likes. Oh well, can't win 'em all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was really good. I took the advice of a couple others and used chicken broth instead of water, and I mixed everything together before spreading it in the pan. The chicken was tender, the rice was cooked all the way through. Not sure how it reheats but as a good, quick, I-always-have-the-stuff dinner I will be putting it in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
We really enjoyed this dish. I feel like the chicken needed a little more flavor so I marinated it with sage, thyme and rosemary. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chattbiker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
My grandmother, made this for years, only she used a cut-up fryer, and still a recipe I go to when I can't think of anything to do with the chicken.Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Caley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This recipe was as good as it was easy to make. I did change a few things though. Instead of water I used two cups chicken broth and added 1 extra cup of rice as I found it too mushy. I also put seasoned salt and paprika on the chicken to give it extra flavor. I shortened the cooking time to 1 1\4 hour and put fresh broccoli in for the last 15 minutes. Some canned onion rings on top and it was a real winner in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
It was fine..just nothing spectacular. Good for a fast dinner with things on hand. I agreed with one commenter that said to chop it all up and stir it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
It was OK. The family liked it, but I probably won't bother making it again. The chicken was bland (probably marinating it beforehand would help). Perhaps using chicken stock instead of water for the rice might help too. Just kind of boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
i make this recipe for a handicapped man and he loves it. I cook it on top of stove in a big skillet cooking the chicken pieces first then adding everything else and cook on low intil rice is done stirring occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States