Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Was very good. Family loved it and wants it again today. They suggested adding some frozen mixed veggies to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Stovetop method (20 minutes).....I love this recipe but did not have the time to wait 1 - 1 1/2 hrs for it to cook so I tried it on the stove and LOVED it! I cooked the rice as normal. While rice was cooking I cut up 2 (they were BIG) breasts into bite size pieces, heated approx 2 Tblsp oil in pan and cooked chicken till almost done. Sprinkled onion soup mix over chicken and stirred it up. Poured in 1 can of chicken broth (I used this instead of the water) and let cook until chicken was done. Put cream of chicken in, stirred it all up, turned down to low for about 5 minutes, stirring occasionally. Once rice finished cooking, scooped some onto a plate and put chicken "gravy" over top. This will definitely be a recipe we use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tawnya
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was really good. I cooked it in the crockpot on high for 3 hours. I did change it a little. I used milk instead of water. I put a can full of rice and a can full of milk. (Soup can) plus half cup of water mixed those all up with the onion packet and put the chicken on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I would say this was OK not WOW. I would add next time peas and carrots to give a bit of color and veggies plus a tid bit of salt and freshly ground pepper. It is bland without any veggie touch or without that tiny bit of salt. I do not eat anything salty so I can tell extremes in salt content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My chicken was finished cooking before the rice. I had to remove the chicken breasts and continue cooking the rice mixture for an additional 30 minutes and it still wasn't cooked completely. Next time I will parboil the rice before baking. I used chicken stock instead of water and used Knorr Vegetable Soup Mix instead of French Onion. I also added 1/2 a small chopped onion and a can of diced portobella mushrooms. I seasoned the chicken with seasoned salt, garlic and thyme. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I didn't care for this. The rice turned to mush. I used Minute rice, maybe that was my mistake. The flavor was good - I added brocolli but to me it just reminded me of cream of chicken soup with rice and brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoSchie00
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made this for my roommates and they loved it, and keep asking me to do it again! I also used two cans of soup. Its really easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We loved this in our house! Next time, I will dice up the chicken a bit smaller, just for convenience, but it was overall delicious! I mixed all of the ingredients together and let the rice soak in it while I cut up the chicken pieces, then I seasoned the chicken to my liking (garlic pepper, season salt, basil, and rosemary), then poured the mixture over top. Covered with tinfoil and cooked for about an hour and fifteen minutes, just so the rice was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This turned out really good!! I used half chicken stock and half water instead of 2 cups of just water. Also used shredded chicken pieces I had from a roasted chicken. And finally, I followed another reviewer's suggestion of mixing all of the ingredients first then pouring it over the rice on the bottom of the pan. I cooked mine in a Pampered Chef Deep Dish Covered Baker...it was fantastic. I recommend stirring halfway through the cooking time to help everything mix up and also to prevent the rice from sticking. Definitely recommend for a quick and yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I mised all the ingredients first but added a can of diced tomatoes, a can of cheese soup, and broccoli. Poured it on top of the chicken and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States