Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Cup up the pieces rather than cooking them whole, I think it turned out much better this way. Chicken still turned out dry but it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hector Shlimovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I make a very similar version of this. I sautee some onions and garlic first, then I add two cans of cream of chicken, and roughly the equivalent in milk and I cook my chicken in it on the stove on medium heat. While that's cooking, I make about 2 cups of white rice in my rice cooker. I add seasoning to the sauce to taste. I almost always put cayenne and a few dashes of Worcestershire for my husband. When the chicken is cooked through I shred it in the sauce, and mix the rice in and bam! Done. I love it. My husband hates that I make it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostsanity137

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was really good and easy to put together. my grandchildren love it. I make a little extra white sauce. a wholesome quick meal when time is tight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My family loved it! My finicky 11 year old loves rice based dishes so when he went for seconds I knew it was good. Easy one dish. I will next time add a little more liquid or as someone else said in review mix the rice in with the soup and water mixture because my rice began to over cook on the bottom. YUMMY! I served with mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Super easy! I threw it in my crockpot and came home with guests for dinner. My guests asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Was very good. Family loved it and wants it again today. They suggested adding some frozen mixed veggies to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Stovetop method (20 minutes).....I love this recipe but did not have the time to wait 1 - 1 1/2 hrs for it to cook so I tried it on the stove and LOVED it! I cooked the rice as normal. While rice was cooking I cut up 2 (they were BIG) breasts into bite size pieces, heated approx 2 Tblsp oil in pan and cooked chicken till almost done. Sprinkled onion soup mix over chicken and stirred it up. Poured in 1 can of chicken broth (I used this instead of the water) and let cook until chicken was done. Put cream of chicken in, stirred it all up, turned down to low for about 5 minutes, stirring occasionally. Once rice finished cooking, scooped some onto a plate and put chicken "gravy" over top. This will definitely be a recipe we use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tawnya
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was really good. I cooked it in the crockpot on high for 3 hours. I did change it a little. I used milk instead of water. I put a can full of rice and a can full of milk. (Soup can) plus half cup of water mixed those all up with the onion packet and put the chicken on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I would say this was OK not WOW. I would add next time peas and carrots to give a bit of color and veggies plus a tid bit of salt and freshly ground pepper. It is bland without any veggie touch or without that tiny bit of salt. I do not eat anything salty so I can tell extremes in salt content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My chicken was finished cooking before the rice. I had to remove the chicken breasts and continue cooking the rice mixture for an additional 30 minutes and it still wasn't cooked completely. Next time I will parboil the rice before baking. I used chicken stock instead of water and used Knorr Vegetable Soup Mix instead of French Onion. I also added 1/2 a small chopped onion and a can of diced portobella mushrooms. I seasoned the chicken with seasoned salt, garlic and thyme. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States