Easy and Delicious Blender Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is super easy! Love it, didn't have zuccini so I used broccoli and it came out wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Bisquick has a recipe similar to this that I have always made and this is much better. This recipe has more egg, more milk and the the addition of oil, which is key. For the reviewers who said it was too oily, maybe they didnt blend it in the blender and bake it right away (allowing the oil to seperate...) mine was perfect and the addition of the oil made the edges just the slightest bit crispy. Excellent! Also, I used broccoli in place of zucchini and 1/2 C fresh chopped onion in place of the dried minced. This is my new "go-to" quiche recipe. Note: I had to bake it about 10 extra minutes because I used quite a bit more chicken and veges than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This is great! I double the recipe and made 24 little quiches in my muffin pan. I used broccoli, onion, ham and cheddar. Like most recipes, you can use just about any combo you want. I also used multi-grain baking mix and cut the oil in half, based on other reviews. I will use this recipe again - I love having the little quiches for a quick breakfast and an easy way to sneak some veggies into my son's breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I liked how easy the egg part came together. I tried to just mix it real fast, but you really need to blend the mixture to get all the lumps out. So I dirtied an extra dish, haha. I'm only giving this four stars because I could taste a baking-mix-y flavor in the finished product. It would not stop me from making this again, but for company or something I'd go with a more traditional quiche. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I used seasoned ground chicken and cooked the fresh zucchini w/ the chicken in a skillet. I forgot to put in the parsley. My ten year old daughter picked thru this. My husband and I thought it was ok. Even though I always add extra seasonings to everything I cook, this still seemed a little bland, but it had good texture. I thought it was better cold the next morning. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Nobody liked this in my entire family. Bland, zucchini had weird flavor. It was not running though. Cooked nicely, just did not taste good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Not bad, nothing exciting. The flavor was good but this was about the same as any other quiche or egg dish. Used more eggs for my large pie dish, and 1 cup of milk (less liquid) and cooked 10 minutes longer, came out solid and perfectly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Good feedback and requests for the recipe - the signs of a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I just wasn't a fan. More like an egg casserole than a quiche. Easy but so is real quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
easy to make, would def recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States