Easy and Awesome Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very, very nice! Simple, yet tasty and fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I enjoyed this salad. I didn't have bacon so I used bacon bits. Kind of embarrased, but I am out of ketchup and sugar and have very little olive oil, so I couldn't make the dressing. I used a bottled french dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Needed a fast salad. Quick trip to Publix for already hard-boiled eggs and bacon? DONE... wonderful dressing and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Hines Verrier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Everyone loved it even non-salad lovers. Added 1 more Tbsp of Wocestershire for added zest. Sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Really good and simple enough to make. I only got a little on my plate because it was mostly gone when I sat down (just me and the BF ate lol) so that speaks volumes since hes not much of a veggies eater. Watch the sugar since how much you need will really depend on your brand of ketchup and I had to add salt to mine but again depends on what ketchup your using. I used all the drippings from the bacon and added enough oil to make the 1/4c needed. I wold totally make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I LOVE the dressing! This is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I added a 1/2c mozzarella and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I have been making this recipe for 15 years now and it is always a big hit. The only thing i changed was i use olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made this last summer for a Summer Kick Off party. It became my go-to salad for the entire summer. I would make a large jar of dressing and keep it handy for a quick salad at a moment's notice. Can't wait to make it again! Oh, and extra bacon is always good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I was looking for a spinach salad dressing recipe like one I made years ago. I finally found it! This is delicious! It is my summer craving and I can't get enough. It is amazing just the way made as posted. Depending what I have on hand or my mood I may leave out bacon, or egg and add lots of other colorful veggies in. No matter what I do to it, it is amazing! We made it last night for dinner as listed, it was a hit. Today for lunch with added red,yellow and orange peppers, and grape tomatoes, and I could not get enough. Still have lots of dressing left, (yum) now to go buy more spinach. Very versatile, great for families, cookouts, and crowd pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States