Easy and Awesome Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very, very nice! Simple, yet tasty and fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I enjoyed this salad. I didn't have bacon so I used bacon bits. Kind of embarrased, but I am out of ketchup and sugar and have very little olive oil, so I couldn't make the dressing. I used a bottled french dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Everyone loved it even non-salad lovers. Added 1 more Tbsp of Wocestershire for added zest. Sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I love the salad dressing. I used 1/8 c. water and 1/8 cup oil and splenda for the sugar to help cut down a little fat and sugar. This is a family favorite for any kind of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I LOVE the dressing! This is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I used bacon bits as well and the salad was quite good. The dressing is what makes the salad. I usually only make half of the dressing and double the salad components.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I was looking for a spinach salad dressing recipe like one I made years ago. I finally found it! This is delicious! It is my summer craving and I can't get enough. It is amazing just the way made as posted. Depending what I have on hand or my mood I may leave out bacon, or egg and add lots of other colorful veggies in. No matter what I do to it, it is amazing! We made it last night for dinner as listed, it was a hit. Today for lunch with added red,yellow and orange peppers, and grape tomatoes, and I could not get enough. Still have lots of dressing left, (yum) now to go buy more spinach. Very versatile, great for families, cookouts, and crowd pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made this last summer for a Summer Kick Off party. It became my go-to salad for the entire summer. I would make a large jar of dressing and keep it handy for a quick salad at a moment's notice. Can't wait to make it again! Oh, and extra bacon is always good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I have been making this recipe for 15 years now and it is always a big hit. The only thing i changed was i use olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I added a 1/2c mozzarella and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States