Easy Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
So easy and delicious. I think next time I'll try it with less butter just for health reasons. I used the immersion blender...much easier than my blender. I also added cayenne. This soup is an excellent way to use up my giant zucchini from the garden. Love this soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Podzemny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This very versatile recipe encouraged me to experiment in making soup with canned vegetables. With this recipe I cut the better down to a tbs or 2 but then went in added back in a little bit of cream or half and half which never hurts anything but the diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
i really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I used olive oil instead of butter and added a couple of carrots and onions. I also added corn starch to thicken. Simple healthy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I'm trying to eat healthier so I wasn't excited about the stick of butter. I minimized the butter to 1 TB instead and added an extra tsp of chicken base to make up for the salt in the butter. Amazing! Next time, I'll omit the butter altogether and add a dash of cayenne and pepper. I served this with sour cream and chives on top. Highly recommend! And without the butter, this is seriously low-fat/low-cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe. Super easy, and tasty. I've made it as is, and with increased curry powder, both ways were great. Left overs tasted fantastic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Really loved this recipe. The second time I made it used half the butter, and increased the curry powder to my taste. Used an immersion blender; so much easier than batches in a blender container. Made a big batch and put several containers in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Wow with the flavor! Had some zucchini that needed to be used and I was looking for an easy recipe. This is a winner for sure! I was going to pack it into containers for lunch, but I may just eat it all right now ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is a great soup!!! I used Vegetable stock instead and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This came out pretty amazing. I didn't have broth, so I just used a vegetable bullion cube in water, and I didn't have curry powder, but cayenne powder instead. This came out amazing, though. I'll make this again, and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States