Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisidaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! I used top sirloin steaks because it's what we had, but it still was the best steak I've ever made! I also used garlic powder instead of onion. I have a digital meat thermometer and cooked it until it was 145 degrees in the center for medium rare (our favorite). This is a great way to tell if the meat's done without cutting into it. Even my picky 3 year old kept saying, "Thank you for making this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I tried this method it was just ok a little to bland for our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I tried this recipe tonight, Filet Mignon was on sale, so I couldn't pass up the deal - have never made it though! I followed the recipe with the exception of the shallots (kids and hubby not big fans) - came out perfect! My hubby and kids (7,6 and 2 years old) loved it! They said that mommy cooks better than any restaurant!! Very easy and quick. Only thing is that it is a bit messy in the oven, the meat and bacon popped grease everywhere. Thank goodness for self-cleaning ovens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
It was really good my husband LOVED it! We used Garlic powder instead of the onion powder(we did not have any) But I will try it with the onion powder next time! REALLY good and VERY tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This came out great! Like another reviewer, I think next time I'm going to lower the rack, cause the bacon was turning a lil too brown! Other than that, it came out very juicy and just enough pink!!! thanks=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These were moist and delicious. My smoke alarm went off though! Next time I will lower the rack. Thanks for the recipe and keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Best filet I've ever made. I usually murder them! I had the rack on the top rung and the smoke alarm went. Lowered it and they turned out great. Thanks so much for the recipe. I can finally have someone over for a really nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gfern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Made these for dinner one night and there was no leftovers.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
very easy and simple tenderloin turned out perfect and whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States