Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Way to go "Chef in the making". I think it is wonderful that you are learning to cook. Very good flavor! Pairs nicely with carmelized onion mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Good recipe-- mine didn't come out so great, but it was because our oven was broken and I had to try using the toaster oven. Oy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was very good my husband said he would like me to make this often. And my 3yr old son cleared his plate. The key to this recipe is cooking time. So your steak gets to your desired temperature (rare, medium or well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soy Free Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Delicious! Smoky is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I used this reciped for the 1st time and it was a hit with the whole family!! They loved it and can't wait until ! make it again! Next time, they'd like me to make extra pieces of tenderloin for those who want seconds. Good recipe from the "Chef in the making!" What can you suggest next????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lasalle, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisidaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! I used top sirloin steaks because it's what we had, but it still was the best steak I've ever made! I also used garlic powder instead of onion. I have a digital meat thermometer and cooked it until it was 145 degrees in the center for medium rare (our favorite). This is a great way to tell if the meat's done without cutting into it. Even my picky 3 year old kept saying, "Thank you for making this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I tried this method it was just ok a little to bland for our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I tried this recipe tonight, Filet Mignon was on sale, so I couldn't pass up the deal - have never made it though! I followed the recipe with the exception of the shallots (kids and hubby not big fans) - came out perfect! My hubby and kids (7,6 and 2 years old) loved it! They said that mommy cooks better than any restaurant!! Very easy and quick. Only thing is that it is a bit messy in the oven, the meat and bacon popped grease everywhere. Thank goodness for self-cleaning ovens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
It was really good my husband LOVED it! We used Garlic powder instead of the onion powder(we did not have any) But I will try it with the onion powder next time! REALLY good and VERY tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States