Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Way to go! Had to cook a little longer than stated. Best I have made away from my charcoal grill. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
this was a great filet as promised. i followed the directions to a T and had great results. I made this for my Husband and Daughter for Valentine's Day and they loved it. I love filet mignon, so I was hoping I wouldn't be disappointed. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I bought filet mignon that was $27.99 a lb for Christmas dinner. We only have an indoor electric grill. I wasn't impressed and maybe it was because of the grill. I couldn't taste any of the spices I put on the meat. May try again but not with such expensive meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was wonderful! I omitted the shallots since I didn't have any and I used maple bacon from Costco and it gave the steaks the best flavor! I also saw in another recipe browning the steaks with a little bit of butter before broiling them. I did this and the steaks browned very nicely. My guest were all very happy and I received lots of compliments. Awesome recipe!!! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
AMAZING AND SO EASY! This came out great! I just made it for dinner tonight and it was the first time I have ever made filet mignon. The only thing I did different was minus the shallot and when it was finished I seared both sides of it on the stove. Just to give it a little color. It came out really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This recipe is not only EASY but DELICIOUS! It's funny because I try different recipes all the time and last time we made filets my husband and I were SEARCHING allrecipes.com for the "14 year olds recipe" lol It's THAT GOOD! You WON'T be disappointed. I do everything just as the recipe says EXCEPT we like it RARE so we only cook it 2-3 min. on each side and we don't use shallots, don't think I have ever had shallots- to be honest, I don't even know what a shallot is! haha The only thing I ask is to ADD MORE RECIPES KID! haha You are AMAZING. I hope my son can cook like you when he is 14!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is my first recipe that I've tried with allrecipes and it was AMAZING!!! Followed the recipe to a T and it turned out so great that I'm making it a second time in two weeks! It's a meal my whole family (husband and three kids) devoured! Thanks for a great recipe, Chef in the Making! Keep them coming! I want more to try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaaawhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very easy to do and oh so good. Definitely will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very "easy" and I guess you could say there's nothing more "romantic" than a nice filet mignon when it comes to a cozy dinner for two. I did however do these a bit differently - I rubbed these with a bit of olive oil but left off the onion powder and chose to use a little minced garlic and kosher salt. I let these come to room temperature and grilled them. It doesn't get any easier or any better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States