Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Way to go! Had to cook a little longer than stated. Best I have made away from my charcoal grill. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
this was a great filet as promised. i followed the directions to a T and had great results. I made this for my Husband and Daughter for Valentine's Day and they loved it. I love filet mignon, so I was hoping I wouldn't be disappointed. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I bought filet mignon that was $27.99 a lb for Christmas dinner. We only have an indoor electric grill. I wasn't impressed and maybe it was because of the grill. I couldn't taste any of the spices I put on the meat. May try again but not with such expensive meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was wonderful! I omitted the shallots since I didn't have any and I used maple bacon from Costco and it gave the steaks the best flavor! I also saw in another recipe browning the steaks with a little bit of butter before broiling them. I did this and the steaks browned very nicely. My guest were all very happy and I received lots of compliments. Awesome recipe!!! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
AMAZING AND SO EASY! This came out great! I just made it for dinner tonight and it was the first time I have ever made filet mignon. The only thing I did different was minus the shallot and when it was finished I seared both sides of it on the stove. Just to give it a little color. It came out really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This recipe is not only EASY but DELICIOUS! It's funny because I try different recipes all the time and last time we made filets my husband and I were SEARCHING allrecipes.com for the "14 year olds recipe" lol It's THAT GOOD! You WON'T be disappointed. I do everything just as the recipe says EXCEPT we like it RARE so we only cook it 2-3 min. on each side and we don't use shallots, don't think I have ever had shallots- to be honest, I don't even know what a shallot is! haha The only thing I ask is to ADD MORE RECIPES KID! haha You are AMAZING. I hope my son can cook like you when he is 14!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is my first recipe that I've tried with allrecipes and it was AMAZING!!! Followed the recipe to a T and it turned out so great that I'm making it a second time in two weeks! It's a meal my whole family (husband and three kids) devoured! Thanks for a great recipe, Chef in the Making! Keep them coming! I want more to try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaaawhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very easy to do and oh so good. Definitely will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very "easy" and I guess you could say there's nothing more "romantic" than a nice filet mignon when it comes to a cozy dinner for two. I did however do these a bit differently - I rubbed these with a bit of olive oil but left off the onion powder and chose to use a little minced garlic and kosher salt. I let these come to room temperature and grilled them. It doesn't get any easier or any better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States