Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This came out great! Like another reviewer, I think next time I'm going to lower the rack, cause the bacon was turning a lil too brown! Other than that, it came out very juicy and just enough pink!!! thanks=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These were moist and delicious. My smoke alarm went off though! Next time I will lower the rack. Thanks for the recipe and keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Best filet I've ever made. I usually murder them! I had the rack on the top rung and the smoke alarm went. Lowered it and they turned out great. Thanks so much for the recipe. I can finally have someone over for a really nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gfern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Made these for dinner one night and there was no leftovers.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
very easy and simple tenderloin turned out perfect and whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Five stars 'chef in the making'! Very good! I grilled mine, and sauted the onions with mushrooms. Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Crash course in how to prepare filet mignon! Thank you! I'll never screw up again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was easy and very yummy!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good recipe!I really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeWhoThrowsGasOnFire(-_-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe was fenominal! I didn't use the shallots but instead did mushrooms and onions. It turned out even better than I had hoped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ransom, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States