Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
very easy and simple tenderloin turned out perfect and whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Five stars 'chef in the making'! Very good! I grilled mine, and sauted the onions with mushrooms. Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Crash course in how to prepare filet mignon! Thank you! I'll never screw up again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was easy and very yummy!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good recipe!I really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeWhoThrowsGasOnFire(-_-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe was fenominal! I didn't use the shallots but instead did mushrooms and onions. It turned out even better than I had hoped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ransom, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I was really happy with this! Definitely let it rest for 1 hr prior to cooking. So easy! I did a separate mushroom shallot sauce w/ white wine instead of putting the shallots on top. One note: 5 mins on each side is quite rare, make sure to do more than 5 mins if you like yours better done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bibliobabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was the best recipe that I have had for fliets in a very long time... Great, simple easy and Delicious!!!! I think the Che'fs on TV now better watch out!!!! If you wish to you definately can have a promising Career as Chef!!! Thanks so much, my MORE THAN PICKY boy frind loves this and that is AMAZING!!!! Good Luck and keep them coming!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I just want to salute this young man for his expertise at such a tender age. You will have your own restaurant or cooking show some day, my friend. The steaks were marvelous. Don't just do this as a hobby. Make it your life's passion, as you seem to enjoy it so much. Remember this......make a living doing something you would do for nothing, and you will always be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYWAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I was wary about rubbing the steaks down in oil - and rightly so - the olive oil burnt up in the broiler and smoked up my entire apartment. And while my apartment now smells like steak when I walk in - it wasn't worth having to throw open all my doors and windows for. Otherwise bacon and shallots were a good addition. Thankfully the oil didn't burn the steaks and wreck the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States