Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I used this reciped for the 1st time and it was a hit with the whole family!! They loved it and can't wait until ! make it again! Next time, they'd like me to make extra pieces of tenderloin for those who want seconds. Good recipe from the "Chef in the making!" What can you suggest next????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lasalle, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisidaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! I used top sirloin steaks because it's what we had, but it still was the best steak I've ever made! I also used garlic powder instead of onion. I have a digital meat thermometer and cooked it until it was 145 degrees in the center for medium rare (our favorite). This is a great way to tell if the meat's done without cutting into it. Even my picky 3 year old kept saying, "Thank you for making this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I tried this method it was just ok a little to bland for our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I tried this recipe tonight, Filet Mignon was on sale, so I couldn't pass up the deal - have never made it though! I followed the recipe with the exception of the shallots (kids and hubby not big fans) - came out perfect! My hubby and kids (7,6 and 2 years old) loved it! They said that mommy cooks better than any restaurant!! Very easy and quick. Only thing is that it is a bit messy in the oven, the meat and bacon popped grease everywhere. Thank goodness for self-cleaning ovens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
It was really good my husband LOVED it! We used Garlic powder instead of the onion powder(we did not have any) But I will try it with the onion powder next time! REALLY good and VERY tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This came out great! Like another reviewer, I think next time I'm going to lower the rack, cause the bacon was turning a lil too brown! Other than that, it came out very juicy and just enough pink!!! thanks=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These were moist and delicious. My smoke alarm went off though! Next time I will lower the rack. Thanks for the recipe and keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Best filet I've ever made. I usually murder them! I had the rack on the top rung and the smoke alarm went. Lowered it and they turned out great. Thanks so much for the recipe. I can finally have someone over for a really nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gfern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Made these for dinner one night and there was no leftovers.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States