Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
thanks for this wonderful and very simple recipe- it made our Valentine dinner very special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very easy to make and it was really good! I served it with mashed potatoes and marsala mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I followed the directions exactly it it was fantastic, I will definately make again. chef in the making you did a great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I'm not that great at cooking steak, but this turned out excellent! Thank you so much and keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was a wonderful treat for Valentines day. I served it with potatoes and stuffed mushrooms. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Condon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Way to go 14-year-old -- I taught my kids to cook early also, and it was one of the best things I did. Sounds easy and terrific! PS to Swedish Chef - This will be "well" trust me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was amazing, sometimes simplicity is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Holden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Fixed this for he wife on Valentines Day. She thought it was fantastic. Served it with grilled onions over mashed potatoes and a salad. THANKS SO MUCH, to the young man for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyGourmet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made these for Valentines dinner. I have tried cooking filets before and had bad luck. Who knew it was this easy. Followed recipe exactly except for shallots, and they were amazing! If after 14 min. cooking time, they don't appear done, take them out! They are perfect! I did let them rest before we ate them. Great job little cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Kudos :-) lovely lovely recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States