Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Thanks for the great recipe. This was so simple and tasted great. My husband loved the steak wraped in the bacon. I did omit the shallots. This one is sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Johns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Bland, needs some sort of spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
didn't much care for it. the bacon was way to over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Dry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Great flavor! And super easy! I didnt have onion powder,so I used garlic powder and fresh crushed garlic. My 10 y.o. ate the whole thing. Becareful with the broil ,got the house smokey. Will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Simple and good. I used pork instead of fillet, because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Excellent and perfectly cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Simple but very tasty. In the future I would let the filets marinate in the olive oil and spices for a few hours or overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a787

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shavertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
What an incredible recipe. I can't to try more from this young man. Thank you for a delicious dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill N Cody Boness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I made it for Valentines day dinner with my husband! Very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
YUM-O!!! Absolutely delicious and so very easy!!! This recipe is definitely a keeper. I used Durkee Grill Creations steak seasoning after coating filets in olive oil. Wrapped bacon around meat, secured with kabob stick and broiled on Low. So tasty. Husband LOVED it. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States