Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I loved this! Kudos to any 14 y/o who came up with this. Outstanding. To make it a little fancier than the potatoes and veggie our budding Wolfgang suggsted, how about baby carrots steamed just long enough to make them tender, mix a tbl or two of butter and the same of orange marmalade. Mix those up, heat and pour a thin stream over carrots. Pair this up with garlic bread and a Caesar's salad and oh boy, ring a ding ding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
first off,,,,,, 5 to 7 minutes to each side in a 500* broiler is way too long.... Rare to Med rare, 4 min per side max, if they are a good 1 1/4 to 1 1/2" thick. Never ever more than 8 min total even on hot grill........ If a bbq grill is not available...then broiler will suffice, but please, an expensive cut of meat should never ever be cooked/broiled/bbq'd more than enough time to be RARE to Med Rare.....anything more than that, you may as well have roast beef..........needs garlic.......and i prefer granulated to powder...does not clump up. with a little whatsisheresauce added to olive oil pressed into slimly sliced or tenderizer pointed machine........... otherwise,,,very good.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I loved this recipe, and think this 14 yr old chef is well on his/her way to big things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very delicious!!!! Plan to make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Well for a 14 year old boy "chef in the making", you have extremely good taste! ;o) This is yummy! Will definitely make it again - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
my boyfriend & i made this for a quick dinner. it was so simple and delicious. it just made my house very smokey, so i think next time i will lower the oven rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annavivian
Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very good!!! I'm thinking of next time tweaking it with some pepper jack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Didn't care for it. Needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I must disagree with "Chef in the making". He is already there. Thank you Chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Please be careful with this method. My oven caught fire this evening. I didn't think I used too much olive oil. I think my highest rack placement may be too close to the heating elements. I'm not sure. It only took five minutes for it to catch fire. You've been warned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States