Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was a real easy and tasty recipe. I only wished mine cane out more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUBEAU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Not impressed. Will not waste a Filet Mignon on this again. Did not tatse bad, but I expect a much better taste that melts in my mouth when I cook Filet Mignon. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I have made this three times in the past few months and it has turned out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I made this recipe for the second time and it was better this time... New tip = make sure you take your filet's temperature to make sure it's cooked to your liking ..... I cooked this for my boyfriend to celebrate yet another year together. Watch how long you cook this, otherwise 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aWe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Wow! We've ruined steaks the last 3 times we cooked them, until this recipe came along. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
If I could give this recipe more stars I would. This was the best steak ever. I made this for my husband and 3 kids and ended only getting 1 bite of my steak bc the kids were fighting for more. On top of that my husband ate 3 by himself. So, needless to say next time I will have to make about 10 for a family of 5 rather than 7. I did add some red pepper to my husbands and he said that the heat was perfect and to all the steaks I added garlic powder. I did crush a couple of garlic cloves and infused it over low heat to the evoo so it would have an extra layer of flavor. I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was so very simple and the flavor was very good. Our filets were thick, so I cooked them 8 minutes per side for medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Great recipe! My boyfriend said it was better then any resturaunt! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I thought this recipe was great! I made these for my mom & husband last night & we all loved it. I did skip the shallots because my husband hates onions of any kind (although I can sneak onion powder by him). I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States