Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was the best recipe that I have had for fliets in a very long time... Great, simple easy and Delicious!!!! I think the Che'fs on TV now better watch out!!!! If you wish to you definately can have a promising Career as Chef!!! Thanks so much, my MORE THAN PICKY boy frind loves this and that is AMAZING!!!! Good Luck and keep them coming!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I just want to salute this young man for his expertise at such a tender age. You will have your own restaurant or cooking show some day, my friend. The steaks were marvelous. Don't just do this as a hobby. Make it your life's passion, as you seem to enjoy it so much. Remember this......make a living doing something you would do for nothing, and you will always be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYWAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I was wary about rubbing the steaks down in oil - and rightly so - the olive oil burnt up in the broiler and smoked up my entire apartment. And while my apartment now smells like steak when I walk in - it wasn't worth having to throw open all my doors and windows for. Otherwise bacon and shallots were a good addition. Thankfully the oil didn't burn the steaks and wreck the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Fabulous recipe! I used green onions instead of scallots. I've made 3 times with filet and new york. Hubby loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebayqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was a real easy and tasty recipe. I only wished mine cane out more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUBEAU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Not impressed. Will not waste a Filet Mignon on this again. Did not tatse bad, but I expect a much better taste that melts in my mouth when I cook Filet Mignon. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I have made this three times in the past few months and it has turned out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I made this recipe for the second time and it was better this time... New tip = make sure you take your filet's temperature to make sure it's cooked to your liking ..... I cooked this for my boyfriend to celebrate yet another year together. Watch how long you cook this, otherwise 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aWe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Wow! We've ruined steaks the last 3 times we cooked them, until this recipe came along. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States