Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These were moist and delicious. My smoke alarm went off though! Next time I will lower the rack. Thanks for the recipe and keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Best filet I've ever made. I usually murder them! I had the rack on the top rung and the smoke alarm went. Lowered it and they turned out great. Thanks so much for the recipe. I can finally have someone over for a really nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gfern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Made these for dinner one night and there was no leftovers.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
very easy and simple tenderloin turned out perfect and whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Five stars 'chef in the making'! Very good! I grilled mine, and sauted the onions with mushrooms. Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Crash course in how to prepare filet mignon! Thank you! I'll never screw up again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was easy and very yummy!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good recipe!I really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeWhoThrowsGasOnFire(-_-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe was fenominal! I didn't use the shallots but instead did mushrooms and onions. It turned out even better than I had hoped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ransom, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I was really happy with this! Definitely let it rest for 1 hr prior to cooking. So easy! I did a separate mushroom shallot sauce w/ white wine instead of putting the shallots on top. One note: 5 mins on each side is quite rare, make sure to do more than 5 mins if you like yours better done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bibliobabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States