Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I have made this recipe 5 times now, cant get enough of it, this last time I didnt have any oil or onion, but it was still great, for the oil I used saved bacon grease so I tried that and it was super, I am scared to try it under the boiler so I put it in a hot fry pan and roll around on the sides to crisp up the bacon then cook the steak, also I cant afford the real stuff so I buy the cheap 2 pack that is already wrapped in bacon for 6 dollars at wally world and even with the cheapies they are great, I really wonder what I am missing with the real steaks, one day I will splurge and try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shallowater, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe was very simple and I loved it! So did my sweetie! I added a few more spices than this called for, though. Some garlic powder and steak seasoning...VIOLA! A simple, quick, romantic dinner was served! The bacon really enhanced the steak! Thanks All recipes for all the great tips and ideas! I am going for the caramelized onions and mushrooms over the top of this tonight! We will see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
It was good, but it was better cooked on the barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Awesome and easy. Thanks Chef in the Making. Good luck with your future career. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I turned my back for a minute or two to prepare the rest of dinner on the stovetop, smelled something funny and when I turned around, there was a fire in my oven! There were huge flames leaping up from the broiling pan! Thankfully I got the pan out and into the sink without being burned, but the house was completely filled with smoke, set off all the smoke alarms and only improved hours later. Maybe put a warning on the recipe that you need to keep a close eye on them just in case. Not exactly the romantic meal I was hoping for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing this excellent recipe! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Followed exactly. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
So simple and the flavors were outstanding! This is a big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This recipe is amazing!!! Made it for the pickiest person in the world and she keeps asking for me to make it again. As is the custom there were a few tweaks. Not having shallots I used garlic powder instead. The filets came out delicious. Steak is my bailiwick and this recipe has saved me. Chef in the Making - you are on your way. Oh - I did serve it with baked potatoes and pan-fried asparagus (recipe on site) instead of your recommendations - hope you don't mind. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
great recipe. cook time was a bit longer then recommened will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States