Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was tasty - the bacon helps to keep moist a cut of meat that is prone to drying out. I buy t-bone steaks and separate the strip and the filets from the bone, then cook them separately as they have very different cooking needs. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Perfect Christmas dinner for the three of us. Didn't use bacon since I don't like it. Otherwise, followed recipe closely. Five minutes each side, filets were cooked medium/ medium well (no blood). Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great! I thought the scallions went great with it. The bacon did make a smoky mess however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This comes out great and is very easy to make. I just hate that it creates a lot of smoke and the broiling pan is a real chore to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STLINARES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I have made this recipe 5 times now, cant get enough of it, this last time I didnt have any oil or onion, but it was still great, for the oil I used saved bacon grease so I tried that and it was super, I am scared to try it under the boiler so I put it in a hot fry pan and roll around on the sides to crisp up the bacon then cook the steak, also I cant afford the real stuff so I buy the cheap 2 pack that is already wrapped in bacon for 6 dollars at wally world and even with the cheapies they are great, I really wonder what I am missing with the real steaks, one day I will splurge and try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shallowater, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe was very simple and I loved it! So did my sweetie! I added a few more spices than this called for, though. Some garlic powder and steak seasoning...VIOLA! A simple, quick, romantic dinner was served! The bacon really enhanced the steak! Thanks All recipes for all the great tips and ideas! I am going for the caramelized onions and mushrooms over the top of this tonight! We will see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
It was good, but it was better cooked on the barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Awesome and easy. Thanks Chef in the Making. Good luck with your future career. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I turned my back for a minute or two to prepare the rest of dinner on the stovetop, smelled something funny and when I turned around, there was a fire in my oven! There were huge flames leaping up from the broiling pan! Thankfully I got the pan out and into the sink without being burned, but the house was completely filled with smoke, set off all the smoke alarms and only improved hours later. Maybe put a warning on the recipe that you need to keep a close eye on them just in case. Not exactly the romantic meal I was hoping for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing this excellent recipe! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States