Easy Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Came out great but small. I doubled the quantities to get a loaf that held through the day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy K.
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Delicious loaf of bread; however, it came out small. I may try doubling next time. Definitely a keeper nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Pretty good, I used a real egg and then 3/4 cup of water minus the volume of the egg (if that makes sense). Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
With equal parts of while and whole wheat flour, this is definitely mislabeled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is a good recipe for sandwich bread and toast. I have made it many times now as we use our bread machine weekly to make bread for our lunch sandwiches. I do not add the optional egg mix, I use olive oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Bruenger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This makes verrrrry yummy and nutritious bread. I did not use the egg powder because I didnt have any, and I used shortening instead of the veggie oil. For the flour, I used half all purpose, half whole wheat bread flour. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was truly easy and tasty. Did not use the egg substitute (didn't have any) and used 1 1/4 tspn active dry yeast (didn't have rapid rise) and it turned out light yet with a firm texture. My little one's ate is straight out of the breadmaker! And went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Stalking Pomp: This is very easy to mix up. It did take awhile to raise. I did not get the light and airy bread others got but it was still good. I used "White Whole Wheat" (that way the kid does not know) hehe... I will make this again, I might try just a bit more yeast and double it so I get a larger loaf of bread. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I had to make this twice because the dog grabbed the first loaf. So, I tried again. I used the breadmaker to make the dough then took it out and baked at 350 for about 35 minutes. I didn't use the egg substitute--didn't have any--and had to add about 1/2 c flour to the mix. It turned out a very light whole wheat loaf with good flavor. I didn't use wheat gluten and didn't really need any, although it did take a while to rise. Still, with patience this makes a very light loaf. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
hi, can anyone shed some light on baking this bread w/o a bread machine? i don't have one so i'm not sure how long or how hot the oven should be. i baked at 170*C for 20 mins but it was a bit wet inside so i baked for another 10 mins. texture not nice but the taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strudels

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States