Easy Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
wonderful, it is a small loaf perfect for myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bleuettr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Husband loved this bread.....so soft....I did have to take out 4 mins. early, smelled like it was burning...probably my machine...just be around for last 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy
Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
wonderful bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmallen6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is a very good everyday bread recipe! I've made it four times in the past week and it has turned out perfect every time. I have stopped buying grocery store bread because of all the additives, this recipe is so simple I know it by heart already. It's easy to throw the ingredients in the bread machine and go about my day without much time or effort. The size is perfect for getting sandwich-size slices for my kids, and they love it toasted with butter too! The small loaf also requires I make a fresh loaf almost daily, which my family appreciates. This will be my go-to daily bread recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmic Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is a good base recipe. I used canola oil instead of veg oil, and I didn't use the egg substitute. Still turned out great in my bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Well, I'm fairly new to bread baking in particular but I am quickly coming to enjoy it. This recipe is the most user friendly yet. I went conventional over machine though. I only let it rise once for about 20-25 minutes as well. A four strand braided wheel was the perfect fit for this wonderful tasting wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I've made this twice now, first time, fluffy, next time very dense - don't know what I did different. Regardless, this is very good. Made a loaf yesterday, and my husband asked me to make another one tonight. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
very good recipe. It came out so nice and light! I substitute the powdered egg for 1 egg and added 1 Tbsp of gluten. Also I didn't use machine and kneaded by hand. Took 1 hour each to rise before and after putting the dough in the pan (could use little bit longer for the 1st rise) and baked 350 F for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
By far the best bread I have made! It's small enough for my husband and I. And does not have the yeasty taste. Great as toast! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
my first loaf was a success with this recipe! super easy, great texture and flavor. thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States