Easy Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I make 2-3 loaves a week, because that's how much we love it; especially my 16 month old toddler. I don't use the egg substitute (even though I have it) because I forgot the first time I made it and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Long McAfee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I used olive oil and did not add the optional egg. Excellent. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Turned out perfect first time I made it. I used 100% white whole wheat flour, 2 T melted butter, 1/2 t 21 Seasoning Salute from Trader Joe's and omitted the egg powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is my go-to bread recipe. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was so good. Yes it did make a small loaf, but that is the right size for the two of us. didn't change any thing. Didn't have the egg and my yeast was so old but it still worked. Diffently will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This bread was fantastic. I left out the powdered egg but made the rest according to the recipe. It is so, so good. The perfect softness. Even after two days it was still soft and delicious. I'm going to start baking a loaf every day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I didn't use the egg substitute (I didn't have it on hand) and used my bread machine on the dough cycle, then removed, shaped, let it rise and baked it at 350 until browned on top. The bread came out soft inside, with a crust that could easily be cut and evenly sliced into sandwich bread. The flavor was good and it was devoured by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Troxel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Great and light wheat bread! I did not use the powered egg (didn't have any on hand). I think it might have been my bread machine, but the ends of the bread were kind of crunchy. Overall, yummy bread and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
We love this recipe! It's easy and very tasty and makes great toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is a terrific and easy recipe. Works just as well with a kitchenaid mixer..Check the review & instructions given by crispystuff here on site..didn't need the egg, and used olive oil because that's what I had on hand..my husband says its even better than his Dad's bread! The only substitute I made was doubling the yeast to 2 tsps because my yeast had been sitting in the fridge a while! Kudos to the recipe provider!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNANDREW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States