Easy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was a very easy and tasty white chili. I omitted the cumin, used the broth from the chicken boiled and used 2 tsp. garlic powder in place of the garlic. Warm Corn Bread a perfect side. But a little warning: A lot of beans for sensitive stomachs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious and highly recommend. Only change I made was following the recommendation to blend two cans of beans to make the soup a little thicker. Made some homemade crusty bread to go with it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Van Veen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is hands down the most quickest and tastiest white chili I have made. I did make an adjustment, instead of using the 3 can of peppers I charred 3 poblano peppers and used that. I personal enjoy a roasted pepper taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Enjoy this recipe...I soaked my beans over night (1.19)...I then used 2 leg quarters, bone in (came 5 in family pack at 7.50)...(3.00 in quarters)...Added 1 teaspoon of salt. I then added the rest of the recipe and let simmer and cook for 2-21/2 hours. I also made brown rice to serve it over...I was wonderful with or without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Udell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Tried this chili adjusting the cayenne to half a teaspoon and still plenty spicy for my family. I also puréed 2 cans of chick peas to make it creamier and added a can of Mexican corn just for fun. Also added 2 chopped green peppers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I love this recipe and make it all of the time! I do add cardamom to it which adds a great full spicy taste. I also use canned green chile to thicken it. I made it tonight and added garbanzo beans. It's so easy and so delicious! Play with it and have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I was looking for a recipe as a base for making a BIG pot for a repasse, and this was good for starters. I'm one of those creative type that enjoys adding 'other' things for bulk. Precooked 16 oz of mixed bean soup. Then added in cooked 3 whole chickens, and added just the meat. 1 large onion, 5 stalks of celery, a few cut up red potatoes (great way to clear out your fridge) Added 1 16 oz Goya Cilantro base, 3 Bay leaves, 2 1/2 TBS of Cumin, Oregano, 1 or more TBS of ADOBO all purpose seasoning to taste. Can of Rotell chilis AND two cans of cream corn. 1 can of Fiesta Nacho Cheese by Campbell (would have added two) Another idea - if you have it on hand - cream cheese as a thickener. I would avoid cornstarch OR flour as it detracts from the taste. So far, it tastes awesome! Give it another day to mellow the flavors, and I bet it will go over very well :-) Juliana in South Jersey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was so tasty! My boys loved it and so did I. I did as other reviewers suggested and put two of the cans of beans in the blender to help thicken it up. I also added only 1 can of the green peppers to keep the spice level down for my younger son. We put a dollop of sour cream on top and also added some freshly ground pepper to my bowl. Will definitely keep this recipe for future meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very good and easy to make! I used rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Fritsche Berven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States